We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good mexican food”
Review of Hacienda Real

Hacienda Real
Ranked #11 of 61 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Really good mexican food”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The michaladas are so good, but expensive. The owner is a really nice man who supports the community. The salsa at your table is always good and plentiful.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cheribree2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    88
    30
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salida, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Expanded restaurant size offers more seating”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The menu remains full of really great tasting meals. This is our fourth time to eat here and the food remains full of quality products prepared excellently.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thumper81201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A line at the door on a Tuesday night”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

After reading the great reviews here, we decided to eat at the Hacienda Real on a Tuesday night during our family vacation in Frisco. We could not believe how busy the place was! There was still a line at the door after we had finished our meal and were leaving at 8:30! We all enjoyed the entrees that we chose, and we even tried some desserts. We were not disappointed at all! One thing that stuck out to me: the staff came out to sing a Spanish birthday song to a guest and they all sounded like they enjoyed singing it...they even harmonized! So often at restaurants now, the wait-staff sound like they are being forced to sing, but not here. I loved the atmosphere... all it needs is a mariachi band to make it my favorite Mexican restaurant!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chaaluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Get Happy/Eat here!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just finished a mid-day meal at Hacienda Real. We have eaten here before for lunch & dinner and we still ask ourselves "why don't we come here more often". Wherever you're from you will not be disappointed here. The waitstaff, the atmosphere, the food and a not so typical location so appreciated with ample parking and no in town hassle.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mocassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is real mexican food”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The place was a little hard to find, its kind of tucked into the corner of a shopping center between Safeway and Walmart. However it is worth the find. As a native Texan, eating here was a treat. The margaritas were very good. They also have a wide selection of tequilas, however they are a bit pricey. The servers we observed were all Hispanic, what a concept, Hispanic employees at a Mexican restaurant. This was clearly authentic and not a Chi-Chi's or other chain. We shared the shrimp fajitas and they were very good. Service was very attentive, our margarita glasses never went empty. I usually like to try different places when I travel to a city I have been to before, however this will be an exception. We will definitely return and highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler8658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hacienda Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing