We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Basic Room”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Frisco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Frisco
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
GreenLeadersBronze level
Morgantown PA
Level Contributor
172 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Location, Basic Room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Considering there are few options on Main Street in this lovely mountain town, and Main Street is definitely the place to stay, we may not try another property next time. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the WiFi and cable worked, and the person on duty was accommodating. A true evaluation of the property would have to admit that there is not a lot of money spent on renovation, but the place was slightly above tolerable. Nearby towns do not offer the same charm that Frisco has. A morning walk up and down the main drag with a stop at the local coffee grind, watching the local high altitude yuppies (old time hippies) and mountain boarders was a great day starter for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    56
    33
    22
    19
See reviews for
47
85
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ewing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
223 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We just returned from a six night stay to Frisco, CO staying at the Hotel Frisco. We have stayed at this location in the past and enjoyed the hotel and it's location. With the exception of the hotel's great location in the middle of town the Hotel Frisco has dramatically changed. We are so disappointed that we will stay at a different location on future trips to the area.
We had always stayed in room 205, which is a two bedroom suite with a small living room, balcony & kitchenette. We prefer to make some of our own meals, so having a kitchenette is important. The room in the past always had plates, bowls, glasses and utensils, but this time these were not in the room. What good is a kitchenette without these. When we asked the owner, Roger, about this he said they no longer provide these and handed us paper plates & plastic wrapped cheap utensils. I replied that you can't have cereal for breakfast on a plate.
The balcony was always a huge plus staying in this suite as it is a nice size and overlooks terrific mountains. During the trip there were some heavy rains, which isn't anything the hotel can do, but why did they cover up both drains? From the second day on until we checked out the deck had a lot of standing water, which made the deck useless.
So now we have a kitchenette and a deck that cannot be used. We paid good money to stay here, but two of the room's benefits were no longer.
The hotel has changed ownership over the past two years. They have made changes that take away many of its previous benefits. It is good that their location hasn't changed, because they need to get back to the way the previous owners managed the property. They should update the furniture (old and in need of replacement), replace stained carpet (hotel is dog friendly, which leads to stains), and improve on overall customer service. When checking out and no one was at the desk I left the room keys on the counter. On my way out I ran into Roger, the owner. I told him where I left the keys and all he could say, in a position way, was OK. When paying for any service shouldn't his response also include the words 'Thank You'?
We are very disappointed!

Room Tip: Get detailed description of what the room is like!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HowardMichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Frisco hotels

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at this hotel. I was immediately disappointed by the service. The hotel staff could barely break away from looking at the Internet check us in or talk to us we needed advice on things to do in town. The room was very run down and there was no air-conditioning. The tiles in the bathroom were coming loose and broken. To me this is more of a $49 a night type of hotel. It's quite obvious they solely depend on ski traffic and really don't care to provide the type of Colorado atmosphere that I enjoy. I would not recommend staying here.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We are from Denver and used to consider this hotel a hidden gem in Summit County. It is conveniently located in downtown Frisco, close to many restaurants and shops. However, in the past 2 years the hotel ownership has changed and it has gone downhill in both service and quality. Our room was too hot (no A/C) and had only one very tiny window, broken lighting fixture, ripped window screen and unfinished trim. After many stays here, we are sad to say that we will not return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger H, Owner at Hotel Frisco, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hotel Frisco does not have AC however most night it is not needed. The night this guest stayed it was in the 30's The rooms have fans and this guest refused any help with the fan. The next day this Guest complained that we had not told her we did not have AC. I apologized and also refunded $75
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is a nice hotel very conveniently located to all things to see and do in a beautiful resort area. The only complaints we had were that the cleaning service did not make it to our room for two of the four days we spent. They either need to hire more cleaning staff, or have them start earlier and step up the pace. We asked for and received clean towels immediately. Not a big deal, but I like the room to be tended daily. The other issue; they need to put screens on their windows. There is no AC, which is not a problem, but when we first checked into our room on the third floor, it was VERY warm. We left the windows open at all times. Great breezes but I kept hoping that a bird would not fly in. Other than that, a sweet place that has tons of great food, shops and activities in walking distance. Also, the bed was VERY comfortable, the room spacious and had plenty of closet and drawer space for our belongings. Beautiful area. We enjoyed ourselves very much and would definitely return to stay at Hotel Frisco. Patti and Mark G. - New Orleans, LA

Room Tip: Our room, 304, had a window seat and a nice view of the mountains from the rear window. It was spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Hotel Frisco in May - so it wasn't a ski trip but a leisurely spring vacation. The hotel is in a perfect location in the town. We loved all the cute shops up and down Main St. They are undertaking some renovations in the hotel so I expect it to be nicer this fall. Our room had a DVD player - and there were DVDs we could borrow in the library. In the library/sitting area friends could gather for a nice evening. There is a small bar - which is really just beer/wine behind the counter that you can purchase - but it was nice to be able to get a glass of wine for the evening. The only complaint is the hotel is next to a restaurant (which, by the way is very good) but that means there are early morning delivery trucks bringing in supplies - that was annoying but not really the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzysuzzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

The rooms are tiny, the walls are dinged up, carpet is aged. If you need a place to sleep that is convenient to Main St. this will work, but it's not anything more than that. The beds are pretty much bricks with sheets over them. Don't worry, they don't charge extra for the spiders crawling up the walls and across the ceiling.

Room Tip: Book here if other options aren't available or you are budget restricted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger H, Owner at Hotel Frisco, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
All Beds at Hotel Frisco are less than 2 years old , many are new from Serta or Denver Mattress company. The carpet has no stains and is cleaned regularly in all rooms and public areas. I have never saw a spider in this building even in the basement. I guess there could be one at some time. I believe this review is misleading and should be removed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
1.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
1.1 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#5 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Frisco

Property: Hotel Frisco
Address: 308 Main St, Frisco, CO 80443
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're looking for a two-person room for a romantic weekend or bringing the entire family on vacation, we offer a variety of rooms to satisfy your personal tastes as well as your budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing