We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Value”
Review of Hotel Frisco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Frisco
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver,CO
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Poor Value”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This property is definitely in need of updating and repair. Fortunately I wasn't injured when the one of the legs on the bed collapsed. It was clear to us that the roll of duct tape provided by the manager was not going to work and with no other available rooms or bedframes, the manager removed the frame and we slept with mattress on the floor. There was also no way to turn up heat for the room forcing us to collect blankets from our car for the night. While I admit, I used a groupon that resulted in a 33% rate reduction, I expected a better experience. Also, if you use a groupon, you are charged tax based on the original rate, not what you paid. The location is great and our time at the hotel was brief and our skiing trip was wonderful.

Room Tip: Room was at back of hotel where alley noise was noticeable in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FestFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger H, Owner at Hotel Frisco, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
We are sorry the bed frame broke during the guest stay. It was late at night and nowhere in Town to buy a new one.. The frame was not old less than a year. Guest was compinsated breakfast and drinks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    57
    33
    22
    19
See reviews for
47
87
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Mattresses in both rooms old are in need of replacing as do the Barbie doll towels!! Hide-a-bed unfit for even sitting on, let alone sleeping on! Hot tub needs a lot of attention, like changing out the water every six months or adding more chemicals! Furniture in room antique as in falling apart! Found dried pasta on carpet; new vacuum or new housekeeping staff required! Never again!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger H, Owner at Hotel Frisco, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Sorry this guest was not happy. Some fact are not accurate Sofas are in good condition, Hot tub water is checked daily and water changed every Two weeks or less if needed. Towels are being upgraded, some are thin. No excuse for Cleanliness We are sorry for missing something stafe will be let known to be more careful
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Frisco hotels

Broomfield, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at the Hotel Frisco in May of 2013. The hotel is in a great location, right in the heart of Frisco. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Room was cozy and had plenty of room. Drinks and snacks were available in the common area downstairs. The hotel doesn't offer much for entertainment itself, but serves as a great launchpad to go have fun all around Frisco. Overall very pleased and would absolutely stay again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the central part of the hotel facing the back lot. You can see the mountains fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcadchri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We took advantage of a Groupon deal and stayed at Hotel Frisco for a recent ski trip to Breckenridge. The accommodations were perfectly fine and the hotel staff members were very friendly. The location is terrific, and it certainly met our needs for this trip. It certainly can't compare to the more luxurious accommodations in Breck, but Hotel Frisco is a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelcouple2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Co
2 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great accomodations. The desk staff was professional, courteous & helpful. Room was spacious. Unfortunaely the stay was adversely effected by the lack of attention from housekeeping. After returning to our room at about 3 PM we were suprised that the room had not been made up. Asked the froint desk & was told that it would be cleaned very soon. Returned about 4:30 PM with conditions the same. Asked for fresh towels. Traded used bathroom linens for clean. Very dissappointed in the lack of attention to this important detail.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Right on Main St. in Frisco this is a great central location for ski resorts. Lots of restaurants right on Main St. so after a day of skiing it was great to park and enjoy the evening. The hotel has a cool rustic charm. Our bed was comfy and the room was clean. We will be staying again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachlvr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
121 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We got a Groupon deal for 2 nights & added a third on our own nickel, & were quite pleased. Our room, #105, was on the ground floor at the back, which made coming & going, especially w/ ski equipment, very convenient. (Parking is in the back, across an alley.) There was some noise from other guests entering & leaving, but not enough to be annoying.

The room was clean, with 2 queen-sized beds which were very comfy, & each had 4 pillows of varying sizes & 'squishiness' to please all sleepers. The bathroom was very clean, there was a coffee maker (would have liked a mini-fridge). There's a loft upstairs with books & videos. We didn't use the hot tub, but saw other folks in it. Added bonus - complementary ice cream sandwiches! The location can't be beat - on Main Street in the middle of the local scene, with easy access to I-70 west to Copper & the more modern stores just down Main to Highway 9. We skied Copper & had a mere 6 mile drive. Access to Breck & Keystone is easy from here, also.

It's no Hyatt, but we found it a comfortable, relaxing place for a ski vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms 104, 105 & 106 are on the back w/ easy access to the parking lot across the alley. Rooms 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
1.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
1.1 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#5 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Frisco

Property: Hotel Frisco
Address: 308 Main St, Frisco, CO 80443
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're looking for a two-person room for a romantic weekend or bringing the entire family on vacation, we offer a variety of rooms to satisfy your personal tastes as well as your budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing