We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor”
Review of Hotel Frisco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Frisco
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Mattresses in both rooms old are in need of replacing as do the Barbie doll towels!! Hide-a-bed unfit for even sitting on, let alone sleeping on! Hot tub needs a lot of attention, like changing out the water every six months or adding more chemicals! Furniture in room antique as in falling apart! Found dried pasta on carpet; new vacuum or new housekeeping staff required! Never again!!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger H, Owner at Hotel Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Sorry this guest was not happy. Some fact are not accurate Sofas are in good condition, Hot tub water is checked daily and water changed every Two weeks or less if needed. Towels are being upgraded, some are thin. No excuse for Cleanliness We are sorry for missing something stafe will be let known to be more careful

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 199 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at the Hotel Frisco in May of 2013. The hotel is in a great location, right in the heart of Frisco. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Room was cozy and had plenty of room. Drinks and snacks were available in the common area downstairs. The hotel doesn't offer much for entertainment itself, but serves as a great launchpad to go have fun all around Frisco. Overall very pleased and would absolutely stay again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the central part of the hotel facing the back lot. You can see the mountains fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcadchri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We took advantage of a Groupon deal and stayed at Hotel Frisco for a recent ski trip to Breckenridge. The accommodations were perfectly fine and the hotel staff members were very friendly. The location is terrific, and it certainly met our needs for this trip. It certainly can't compare to the more luxurious accommodations in Breck, but Hotel Frisco is a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelcouple2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great accomodations. The desk staff was professional, courteous & helpful. Room was spacious. Unfortunaely the stay was adversely effected by the lack of attention from housekeeping. After returning to our room at about 3 PM we were suprised that the room had not been made up. Asked the froint desk & was told that it would be cleaned very soon. Returned about 4:30 PM with conditions the same. Asked for fresh towels. Traded used bathroom linens for clean. Very dissappointed in the lack of attention to this important detail.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Right on Main St. in Frisco this is a great central location for ski resorts. Lots of restaurants right on Main St. so after a day of skiing it was great to park and enjoy the evening. The hotel has a cool rustic charm. Our bed was comfy and the room was clean. We will be staying again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachlvr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We got a Groupon deal for 2 nights & added a third on our own nickel, & were quite pleased. Our room, #105, was on the ground floor at the back, which made coming & going, especially w/ ski equipment, very convenient. (Parking is in the back, across an alley.) There was some noise from other guests entering & leaving, but not enough to be annoying.

The room was clean, with 2 queen-sized beds which were very comfy, & each had 4 pillows of varying sizes & 'squishiness' to please all sleepers. The bathroom was very clean, there was a coffee maker (would have liked a mini-fridge). There's a loft upstairs with books & videos. We didn't use the hot tub, but saw other folks in it. Added bonus - complementary ice cream sandwiches! The location can't be beat - on Main Street in the middle of the local scene, with easy access to I-70 west to Copper & the more modern stores just down Main to Highway 9. We skied Copper & had a mere 6 mile drive. Access to Breck & Keystone is easy from here, also.

It's no Hyatt, but we found it a comfortable, relaxing place for a ski vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms 104, 105 & 106 are on the back w/ easy access to the parking lot across the alley. Rooms 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is not a place for people looking for luxury, but it was good for me and my kids. Beds and pillows are comfortable and clean, decent size. My room had a balcony, coffee maker and toiletries. I was at the first floor, some noise from upstairs, foot steps and toilet, The hotel is locked overnight and nobody will be at the front desk, but your room key opens the front and back doors. Location is perfect with restaurants and different stores around, Withing one mile from Walmart and local hospital for emergencies. Very kind people.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia6902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
316 reviews
1.2 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
163 reviews
1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#6 of 21 in Frisco
152 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#3 of 21 in Frisco
449 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Frisco

Address: 308 Main St, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range: $120 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're looking for a two-person room for a romantic weekend or bringing the entire family on vacation, we offer a variety of rooms to satisfy your personal tastes as well as your budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing