We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good, not great.”
Review of Hotel Frisco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Frisco
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pretty good, not great.”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had the king suite room for $336 and stayed one night with our two dogs. They get an A+++++ for their pet policy without breed restrictions. We have two big often blacklisted dogs. The room was clean and a little modernized. It was a funky remodel and you had to sit caddy corner on the toilet because thy placed the front of it against the vanity. Perfect location, easy to walk to restaurants and get to breck or keystone. I gave 3 stars for two reasons, there was no soap in the bathroom and when we were loading up our car to leave, we left the do not disturb sign on the door because it was way before check out, we had not checked out and we wanted to load up the stuff then go have a drink and hit the restroom before we left. When we got back up to the room, the door was open and there were 3 maids in there cleaning. It was awkward and they didn't leave. Crossing a do not disturb sign definitely justifies losing 2 stars. The check in staff was really nice so I couldn't go lower in stars. It kind of felt like you were sleeping at your in laws house so I probably won't stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollydolly31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    59
    33
    22
    19
See reviews for
48
88
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Cute place and nice folks, but the furniture is breaking down, mattresses terrible and the wind and noise blows right through the windows... That's a tough sell for a winter wonderland. For the cost of the room, I was expecting more. I will not be returning to hotel Frisco. The town of Frisco is a nice town and it is about half way between Breck and Copper, so easy access to skiing at either.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DMK8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Frisco hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We booked the large apartment, room 200 for the weekend. Quiet, roomy and comfortable, and the hotel's location is excellent right in the middle of main street. There were a few problems with the room, but the staff promptly fixed them. The h

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigC320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We have stayed many times at Hotel Frisco and have had nothing but good things to say about our stays. They are dog friendly, have nice rooms with decent beds, a great location, and a nice area to lounge. This past stay was much different for us. We are a family of 4 and have requested room 106 because it fits are family perfectly. We checked in around 5pm and intermittenly heard "knocking pipes" and didn't seem to be much of a bother. Starting at midnight and lasting until 3am, the knocking was extremely loud and pretty much constant with noise coming from above our room as well. We as a family maybe got 2 or 3 hours of sleep, and pretty much ruined our entire next day as everyone was exhausted. With no one on sight after 10pm, there was not a lot we could do except listen to this loud noise and not sleep. We turned on all fans and closed the bathroom door and it couldn't cover up the noise enough for us to sleep. The next morning there was no one there until 11:00am and left a note for the owner to call us about this issue and we still have not heard from them. I would highly advise anyone staying to avoid room 106 until they can guarantee this issue has been resolved. I understand there is always some noise in a hotel, but this was ridiculous. Not sure if we will be back, which makes us sad because it is a great location.

Room Tip: Dont choose room 106 as there is a major "pipe knocking" issue. Look into your room befor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Got Groupon rate. It is right on Main Street and block from Summit Stage stop. Clean, comfortable, nice hot tub, good parking, free coffee, tea, or hot choc 24/7. Nice lounge to visit in with games, books, dvds, and a tv. A really nice 3 star private hotel!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chriszzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, CO
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed just one night, midweek, when it was pretty quiet. The room was on the main floor so we enjoyed having the hot tub right out our door and all to ourselves. The desk recommended a wine that we purchased from the establishment and it was very good. Overall it was a great stay. In the morning it was very peaceful and I sat and read by the fireplace for a while. Coffee tea and oatmeal available free anytime. Easy parking and right in the middle of lots of shopping and dining to walk to. It's an older hotel so there is a certain amount of charm in the form of things needing attention or updating, but nothing that kept us from enjoying our stay.

Room Tip: room 102, king bed, great location for hot tub and close to lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fiddlingal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotopaxi, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
681 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We visited here on a Groupon and it was off season so it was five dots for value. I don’t think that you would get the same offer during ski season so consider it accordingly. The hotel location was good, it was in the middle of town and we walked when we went out to eat. There is convenient parking in the back of the hotel. We liked the hotel lobby, it had a fireplace on the first floor and a game area/library on the second. Our room was on the first floor with a view of the hot tub. It was easy to get to and no one was using the tub so it was quiet. They allow pets so keep this in mind if you are allergic.

The room was small and in the need of some repairs. One of the covers fell off the heater and wasn’t reattached. There were still some nut shells on the floor but it was otherwise clean. The sound level was OK, we could hear people walking around above us but could not hear their conversations. The most important thing was the sleep comfort, the bed was good so five dots for that.

The front desk staff was friendly but the cleaning staff was not. There was no "do not disturb" sign with the room (although afterwards we noticed that others had them) so the maid kept banging on the door and woke us up from a nap.

Over all, three dots. It was a borderline hotel, we would not stay there without a Groupon and, even then, we might try somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bssc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
1.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#5 of 21 in Frisco
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
434 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Frisco

Property: Hotel Frisco
Address: 308 Main St, Frisco, CO 80443
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're looking for a two-person room for a romantic weekend or bringing the entire family on vacation, we offer a variety of rooms to satisfy your personal tastes as well as your budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing