We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frisco Inn on Galena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Frisco Inn on Galena
Ranked #1 of 2 Frisco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was a really great find. Super convenient location for shopping and restaurants and very close to hiking/running trails. Our room (tower room) was very spacious, clean, and comfy. Breakfast was good; afternoon wine and cheese was a bonus! The front desk person was very helpful in recommending restaurants, and was very welcoming for check-in. We would absolutely stay here again; it certainly beats any of the chain hotels nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RunBettyRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    30
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
55
105
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

I love this place - the people are wonderful, it feels like home, perfect location, awesome common areas and breakfast. The rooms are nice - bathrooms are fine but nothing fancy. It is a really nice B&B. Go there!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westiedogs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruce_knoepfel, Owner at Frisco Inn on Galena, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thanks for your kind words! When someone tells us they felt right at home, it's the best compliment we can receive. We think our location right off main street is just right and we're glad you liked it, too. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a good base for adventures in Summit County Colorado. Walking distance to town. We enjoyed our first floor room with private porch. Real breakfast with one hot entree choice. Comfy bed and bathroom. A bit more expensive than the chains along the highway but worth it for the peaceful setting, breakfast and location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmrhodes64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruce_knoepfel, Owner at Frisco Inn on Galena, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thanks for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the Inn! As you noted, our fares are slightly higher than the highway stops but we pride ourselves on offering a great value with our included afternoon light lunch and full breakfast, as well as free bikes and a great location. We hope you'll be back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is a cute inn in Frisco. With the limited number of rooms each guest gets just the amount of attention they desire. The breakfasts were wonderful and the owner and staff were very helpful. The bed was not the most comfortable, nor was the shower, but they far exceeded the other B&B's I've stayed at. If we visit Frisco again we won't hesitate to stay here!

Room Tip: No A/C available- a room with lots of windows to open during the day is helpful ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kirbyj78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I booked the Frisco Inn based upon other reviews from Trip Adviser for 3 nights. The hotel was excellent and the staff were great. The king room I had was very nice. They have an excellent happy hour each night with wine and different hors d'oeuvres. The breakfast is advertised as gourmet, but I would classify it as a standard breakfast, filling, but nothing exceptional. The location is great near the main avenue and close to walking trails. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The owner took time out of his day to talk with us and was very helpful about answering questions. They have a very nice patio with a fire in the evening to enjoy the happy hour.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robjackson_97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed at the Frisco Inn for 3 days and I wish I did not have to leave. My room had very high quality linens, great shampoo and lotion (if you forget yours - which I often do), a very nice TV (movies you can borrow too - just ask the staff), and most importantly very comfy beds. The staff is so friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The owner took the time to chat with me about biking and gear. The staff made sure I had my favorite tea or latte in the morning and a nice glass of wine and cheese during happy hour. The snacks and beverages available all day are a major perk in my book. I would recommend that anyone stay at the Frisco Inn while you enjoy exploring Frisco and Breckenridge. Don't forget to sit out on the back deck by the gas fireplace at night or read and watch the birds in the morning. I cannot wait to come back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erika t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We needed a little weekend away from Denver and this location not only privided what we needed but exceeded our expectations!
The staff were extremely attentive to our needs including making an excellent breakfast; knowledgable suggestions about the area; and ensuring our happy hour experience was relaxing and enjoyable.
You cannot beat the location right in the center of town, near three major resorts (Breckenridge, Keystone, and Copper Mountain). They have bikes available to get you around and close to local hiking spots.
We will definitely return as I think we have found our new favorite spot to stay in Frisco.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
1.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.2 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#3 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
1.1 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frisco Inn on Galena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frisco Inn on Galena

Property: Frisco Inn on Galena
Address: 106 Galena Street, PO Box 1332, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Frisco Inn on Galena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Frisco Inn on Galena is Frisco's exclusive boutique hotel with all of the amenities to make your stay more comfortable, enjoyable and relaxing. The Inn offers 15 beautifully furnished guest rooms equipped with 32" TV, HDTV and complimentary Wi-Fi.You will feel at ease in the simple yet sophisticated decor and furnishings of the Frisco Inn on Galena. Gather with other guests in the cozy living room with a fire burning, or enjoy the magnificent view from our sun deck with a campfire each evening on the patio. Walk to the many fine restaurants and shops on Frisco's Main Street right out our backdoor! Centrally located to 5 major ski resorts and just 90 minutes from Denver International Airport, we have everything to offer for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Let us show you our exceptional hospitality and service; our Inn is the perfect setting to relax, reconnect, recreate, and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Frisco Inn on Galena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galena Street Mountain Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing