We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice joint, a block behind main Frisco street.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frisco Inn on Galena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Frisco Inn on Galena
Ranked #1 of 2 Frisco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice joint, a block behind main Frisco street.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Nice room. Poofy linens and bed with, very warm comforters. Ask for room at end of hall with 4 poster bed (and odd sink in room). Motel was mostly empty yet had to negotiate price (No official AARP/senior discount). Very nice breakfast, would not allow us to eat meal with friend at sister hotel. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room with 4 poster bed. 2nd floor rooms, but no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ken0arto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    30
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
55
105
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a great little hotel conveniently situated just off Main St. in Frisco. Rooms are well-apportioned and spacious. Not only do you get a full breakfast, but there is a very nice afternoon wine and hors doevers spread. You can walk to the numerous excellent restaurants in town, and even to the local brewery which makes an outstanding pale ale. All of the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The spacious communal room allows you to meet other guest if you wish and enjoy the warmth of the fireplace. By far, this is the nicest place to stay in Frisco.

Room Tip: For a small supplement you can get a corner room with private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tf2073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our family of five - two adults and three teenagers - stayed in the family room for two nights during Spring Break and thoroughly enjoyed it. The family room consists of one bedroom with two doubles, and another bedroom with a king, with a jack-and-jill bathroom. The staff added a rollaway bed for our daughter. We basically had the loft level, including a little sitting area, all to ourselves, which made our stay feel very private. The only downsides were noise from the kitchen, immediately below us, early in the morning, and the infiltration of the lobby muzak into our room at all hours of the night. The rooms were otherwise comfortable, the breakfasts were great, the apres-ski drinks and snacks were abundant, the price was right, the billiards and foosball tables and hot tub were big hits, and the ski equipment storage and boot warming area was most welcome. Heck, we even played a boisterous game of Monopoly one night in the sitting room! Walking distance to many restaurants along Main Street. We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Villa, IL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Frisco Inn February 23-26 to take in some skiing before my Denver conference. We were overwhelmed with how good the Frisco Inn was. Steve, the owner, is very personable and bent over backward to help us. Actually, all of the staff was very accommodating. I had a couple dietary needs that were taken care of without complication. My husband needed to receive and then send a fax, and the staff accomplished that with no problems. The breakfast was amazing every morning, and the happy hour included more than enough food for dinner (if you like soup and wine!). They also have two guest refrigerators where you can put fixings for lunches to save on food costs. The rooms are well appointed with great views of the mountains. Also, there are different room setups: king, king and single, two doubles at least (I didn't see all the rooms.). There is an extensive DVD and book library, and the indoor hot tub felt very good after a day at A-Basin! You can stay at places a little cheaper than Frisco Inn, but--seriously--why would you want to?

Room Tip: If you have a little extra money, ask for the second floor room in the northwest corner. It features...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coconutsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Having stayed at this little hotel twice in the past month, it has become one of my favorites! Great location for skiing at Copper Mountain or Breckenridge. Charming small hotel just off the old main street in Frisco. Many little restaurants within walking distance. Great appetizers--wine and cheese and soup du jour at the end of a ski day. Delightful, comfortable beds. Very friendly, hospitable inn keepers.
A great place to stay instead of driving back home to Denver after a day of skiing.

The only, minor drawback were the thin walls between rooms.

Room Tip: The rooms with a patio are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great service. Scrumptious breakfast. Fireplace and sitting room, hot tub are all great. Steve and Bruce told us where to cross country ski. The wine and cheese and homemade soup were looked forward to every evening.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank telegoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Booneville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

This place is a block off the main street.....a hidden treasure! Very tasteful and friendly folks. The room we stayed in was great, as well as the wine, cheese and soup that was offered at happy hour. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
1.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.2 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#3 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
1.1 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frisco Inn on Galena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frisco Inn on Galena

Property: Frisco Inn on Galena
Address: 106 Galena Street, PO Box 1332, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Frisco Inn on Galena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Frisco Inn on Galena is Frisco's exclusive boutique hotel with all of the amenities to make your stay more comfortable, enjoyable and relaxing. The Inn offers 15 beautifully furnished guest rooms equipped with 32" TV, HDTV and complimentary Wi-Fi.You will feel at ease in the simple yet sophisticated decor and furnishings of the Frisco Inn on Galena. Gather with other guests in the cozy living room with a fire burning, or enjoy the magnificent view from our sun deck with a campfire each evening on the patio. Walk to the many fine restaurants and shops on Frisco's Main Street right out our backdoor! Centrally located to 5 major ski resorts and just 90 minutes from Denver International Airport, we have everything to offer for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Let us show you our exceptional hospitality and service; our Inn is the perfect setting to relax, reconnect, recreate, and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Frisco Inn on Galena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galena Street Mountain Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing