We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice folk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Frisco Inn on Galena
Ranked #1 of 2 Frisco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice folk”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

had a very pleasant weekend trip to frisco. staff was very friendly and attendant. louis stayed at the desk for our later arrival to help us get settled. woke up to excellent breakfast and pleasant conversation.
room was very clean and comfortable, although a lot of pillows and comforters to move around-left a couple clothing items under the comforter that the staff offered to mail back after we left.
apres ski hot tub was perfect temp to relax the sore legs; our 4 yr old especially loved it.
walked to restaurants in downtown frisco.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtndruid61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    35
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
60
115
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Colorado
Level Contributor
124 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We spent one night at the Galena Street Mountain Inn during our fall foliage trip. The Tuscany or California wine country decor was very appealing and relaxing. The hosts, including Sage-the poodle, were the perfect balance of helpful but not hovering. Our room was the king tower room which has the very tall ceiling and is larger than other rooms. The bed linens were tasteful and coordinated well with the decor. This is the only place I have ever been where I did not use my own pillow. The pillows were wonderful! The room is cooled with a ceiling fan and windows. On a very warm day, this might not be adequate for some people. Although located at one end of Frisco, the inn is walking distance to shops and restaurants.

We were not hungry enough for a full breakfast. The homemade granola and greek yogurt were perfect.

We have stayed in over 50 different B&B's in the United States and Canada. The rates charged at Galena Street Mountain Inn are a bargain.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fv1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We spent 4 nights at the Galena Street B&B and will definitely be back! We were there with some other high school classmates, and we were all made to feel like this was OUR home. The rooms were great, the breakfasts were outstanding (even the "Rock Plate Special") The evening wine and cheeze, and shrimp cocktails and the great dessert were truly above and beyond what you expect from a B&B.
Isabella is the perfect hostess and did so much to make our mini-reunion special!!! This a a very special place I highly recommend. I cannot think of a B&B that is better than this one.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Six classmates, their respective spouses and I spent a few days at the Galena St Mountain inn in September. It was a marvelous stay! Spot on breakfasts, evening treats, charming rooms and delightful staff, including a remarkably affable poodle. Isabella, our hostess, was easy to approach and talk to and proved to be very accommodating.
Frisco is small enough to get around on foot, with very decent restaurants and some neat shops and close enough to premier skiing venues to warrant staying here.

Room Tip: Ask! I'm only aware of my own room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ngh35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We spent 3 nights along several high school classmates for an impromptu 59th reunion. Everybody loved the Inn -- the rooms, the cooked breakfasts, the wine & cheese/dessert in the evenings, the meeting rooms, the Innkeepers, etc. There is a basement storage area for ski gear. Those allergic be aware that the friendly poodle Sage has the run of the place. Large car park; can walk to nearby downtown shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Ground-floor corner rooms 101, 106 & 107 have private porches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stopped in Frisco on a whim and found the inn based on a local's referral. The innkeeper was friendly, the room rate was reasonable, and the accommodations were fine. Wonderful breakfast. Friendly big standard poodle (Sage) was an added benefit. This was a great surprise and we ended up staying a second night, using Frisco as a base for exploring the mountains around us.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AvgGuy008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

My wife and I spent the weekend in Frisco, CO and stayed at the Galena Street Mountain Inn. We will be back to stay again and again.

The Inn contains 16 rooms, all of which are a good size. We stayed in the King Tower which includes vaulted ceilings and a little more space. The Inn is as comfortable as being in our own house. The beds are wonderful and provide a great night's sleep.

Upon arrival, we found the key with our name and room number waiting at the front desk. We placed our bags in the room and proceeded to happy hour. We met the owner and several other patrons enjoying happy hour. The deck is shaded by trees, two blocks off of Main Street and very private. The price included a breakfast with made to order eggs, fruit and granola made the night before.

I have stayed in many hotels and I would rate this Inn as one of my favorites. Bring your bathing suit as the jacuzzi is hot!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Executive_in_Jeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frisco hotels
1.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#7 of 21 in Frisco
191 reviews
1.2 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#5 of 21 in Frisco
146 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
1.1 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frisco Inn on Galena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frisco Inn on Galena

Property: Frisco Inn on Galena
Address: 106 Galena Street, PO Box 1332, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Frisco Inn on Galena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Frisco Inn on Galena is Frisco's exclusive boutique hotel with all of the amenities to make your stay more comfortable, enjoyable and relaxing. The Inn offers 15 beautifully furnished guest rooms equipped with 32" TV, HDTV and complimentary Wi-Fi.You will feel at ease in the simple yet sophisticated decor and furnishings of the Frisco Inn on Galena. Gather with other guests in the cozy living room with a fire burning, or enjoy the magnificent view from our sun deck with a campfire each evening on the patio. Walk to the many fine restaurants and shops on Frisco's Main Street right out our backdoor! Centrally located to 5 major ski resorts and just 90 minutes from Denver International Airport, we have everything to offer for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Let us show you our exceptional hospitality and service; our Inn is the perfect setting to relax, reconnect, recreate, and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Frisco Inn on Galena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galena Street Mountain Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing