We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza, super nice service!”

Peppino's Pizza & Subs
Ranked #3 of 60 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Description: Voted Best Pizza in Frisco! Amazing pizza, gourmet sandwiches, salads, gluten-free options, wings, pasta & much more!Open at 11:00am 7 days a week, with a new patio! Dine in, carry out, delivery.A fast casual, local favorite and family friendly with great service. Free WiFi.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, super nice service!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Excellent pizza and knots, and the service is fantastic. Recommend the margherita pizza. Guaranteed good time!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nevillethehero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sb12000, Guest Relations Manager at Peppino's Pizza & Subs, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to give us a great review- and, in turn, recommend us to others! I will certainly pass along your compliments to our pizza pros for the service and food! Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    87
    21
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good Food - Atmosphere So-So”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The four of us tarted with garlic knots, greasy but welcome after a hard day on the slopes. Had a huge 18" pizza that was really tasty and satisfying, but we couldn't finish it. No worries, we packed it up to take with us. Had a nice entrée salad too. It took a while for the food to be served - I guess quality takes time. The only complaint was that the back room was really chilly. Even after we moved away from the windows, it was hard to shake the cold. Still, Peppino's is a good spot for good food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Two-Baby-Boomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sb12000, Guest Relations Manager at Peppino's Pizza & Subs, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
We appreciate your comment on the back room- it's something we work on daily (and we think we've found a better heater) with those windows. As for your food- our delicious knots and large pizza ARE a great way to recover after a day outside and you even got to enjoy them the next day! The next time you're our guest, we'll make sure we don't over-do the extra virgin olive oil on the knots! Thank you for coming in to dine with us and giving us your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Really good pizza”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Really good pizza. Loved the crust. Would definitely go back. Fairly budget friendly dining option in a ski resort town.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sb12000, Guest Relations Manager at Peppino's Pizza & Subs, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We can't wait to have you come back! Isn't our crust yummy? We often hear "usually I don't eat the crust, but I ate the whole thing!" and that makes us happy! In addition, thank you for appreciating our prices- we believe that EVERY budget should be able to afford fresh and delicious food so we keep our prices in line and offer great weekday specials. We'll see you when you're back in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Stopped by and picked up pizza for the family on the way back to the cabin. We ordered the meat lovers Chicago style pizza and it was awesome. We will definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank HotMotherofTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sb12000, Guest Relations Manager at Peppino's Pizza & Subs, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you so much for letting us know that you loved the Chicago style deep dish! That's a big seller for us: fun to make and great to eat! We are thrilled you decided to stop in and look forward to you coming back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
“Family really enjoyed it!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This was a great family restaurant. The atmosphere was fun with great music. The lunch prices were great and the pizza and garlic knot were terrific

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olsonangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sb12000, Guest Relations Manager at Peppino's Pizza & Subs, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for letting us know that you had a great time and great food! As a family-owned business, we love getting feedback and are, obviously, excited when families come to see us. We hope you put us on your list of places to stop the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peppino's Pizza & Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing