We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good pizza”

Peppino's Pizza & Subs
Ranked #5 of 59 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Description: Voted Best Pizza in Frisco! Amazing pizza, gourmet sandwiches, salads, gluten-free options, wings, pasta & much more!Open at 11:00am 7 days a week, with a new patio! Dine in, carry out, delivery.A fast casual, local favorite and family friendly with great service. Free WiFi.
2 reviews
“Really good pizza”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Really good pizza. Loved the crust. Would definitely go back. Fairly budget friendly dining option in a ski resort town.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sb12000, Guest Relations Manager at Peppino's Pizza & Subs, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We can't wait to have you come back! Isn't our crust yummy? We often hear "usually I don't eat the crust, but I ate the whole thing!" and that makes us happy! In addition, thank you for appreciating our prices- we believe that EVERY budget should be able to afford fresh and delicious food so we keep our prices in line and offer great weekday specials. We'll see you when you're back in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    84
    20
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Stopped by and picked up pizza for the family on the way back to the cabin. We ordered the meat lovers Chicago style pizza and it was awesome. We will definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank HotMotherofTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sb12000, Guest Relations Manager at Peppino's Pizza & Subs, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you so much for letting us know that you loved the Chicago style deep dish! That's a big seller for us: fun to make and great to eat! We are thrilled you decided to stop in and look forward to you coming back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
“Family really enjoyed it!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This was a great family restaurant. The atmosphere was fun with great music. The lunch prices were great and the pizza and garlic knot were terrific

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olsonangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sb12000, Guest Relations Manager at Peppino's Pizza & Subs, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for letting us know that you had a great time and great food! As a family-owned business, we love getting feedback and are, obviously, excited when families come to see us. We hope you put us on your list of places to stop the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bit pricey, but good.”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Nice selection of pizzas. These guys work hard to deliver a good pizza. It's the best in Frisco, but pricier than some.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marcus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sb12000, Guest Relations Manager at Peppino's Pizza & Subs, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We're glad that you appreciate the value of our pizza and thank you for noticing our amazing team! We DO work hard to serve up the best pizza, subs, salads and more with the freshest, best ingredients and we don't cut corners on service or portions. Thank you for your business and your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
1 review
“OMG..WINGS!!!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I hadn't had the wings at Peppino's for some time (usually go for the awesome gluten free and regular pizza), but was craving wings. OMG! I forgot how freakin awesome they are! Falling off the bone, with the sauce baked on! Plus they're not breaded like at some other restaurants and very nice size! I'm so completely satisfied I can't even touch my salad...even though those are super fresh and delicious. Guess I'll have it for dinner. And I'm going back to making those wings a regular treat!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank e b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peppino's Pizza & Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing