We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza, reasonable $”

Peppino's Pizza & Subs
Ranked #4 of 60 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Description: Voted Best Pizza in Frisco! Amazing pizza, gourmet sandwiches, salads, gluten-free options, wings, pasta & much more!Open at 11:00am 7 days a week, with a new patio! Dine in, carry out, delivery.A fast casual, local favorite and family friendly with great service. Free WiFi.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza, reasonable $”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

My family and I were pleasantly suprised how good the pizza was for the price. These tourist towns tend to overcharge, but the pizza and pasta were very reasonable. The pizza was delicious NY style and the sauce was fantastic (used to getting overly sweet sauces). The staff was really friendly and my family had a great experience. We will definitely go back when in Frisco, and I would recommend it to anyone. OH! The pesto pasta I had was really good! Hit the spot!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Springsbound12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sb12000, Guest Relations Manager at Peppino's Pizza & Subs, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We are so happy you found us and so happy you enjoyed the food and experience- it's rewarding to read such kind reviews, as we work to be the best in fresh flavors and customer service. We look for ward to welcoming you back the next time you're in town. Please let us know that you're a repeat guest- we love to hear it!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review- our most effective "advertising" is from guests like you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    87
    21
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great late night pizza!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Really good pizza offered until 11pm. Friendly staff, good value! Just filling up the 50 character minimum here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lolly1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sb12000, Guest Relations Manager at Peppino's Pizza & Subs, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill that 50 character minimum! Your review means a lot to us- we appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again, mid-day or late night!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We ordered take out from a menu with lots of options for pizza. The crust was excellent. Thin and crispy, just as I like it. The toppings (sausage, mushrooms and spinach) were fresh and delicious. My only complaint is that the marinara sauce on the pizza was loaded with garlic. So much so that it overpowered the other flavors on the pizza. The staff was super friendly and had the pizza ready exactly when they said it would be.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NancyHHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado srpings
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best pizza a girl from Boston ever had”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Loved the fast delivery service and excellent pizza...just perfect crust and they use olive oil and good quality ingredients. We went to dine in after getting a delivery two days earlier....friendly and funny guys making pizza and watching the Broncho's win!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank briancarolynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Really good pizza”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Today was my first time here. They were moderately busy due to the Pro Cycling Challenge in Breck. Ordered a lunch special jalapeno and pepperoni pizza. The wait was reasonable and you can watch them hand toss the crusts. The pizza had really good crispy crust, just the way I like it. The staff was friendly and courteous. I will definitely come back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jumbonav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppino's Pizza & Subs also viewed

 

Been to Peppino's Pizza & Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing