We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”

Peppino's Pizza & Subs
Ranked #4 of 61 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Description: Voted Best Pizza in Frisco! Amazing pizza, gourmet sandwiches, salads, gluten-free options, wings, pasta & much more!Open at 11:00am 7 days a week, with a new patio! Dine in, carry out, delivery.A fast casual, local favorite and family friendly with great service. Free WiFi.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Best pizza I have ever had. You can watch them make it from a counter that surrounds the kitchen. Great crust.

Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 248 of 292 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Good, generous side salads. Pizza was good and also generously sized. Food was really slow to arrive and service is an afterthought. This place seems geared to carry out and we can easily recommend it for that.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ollieipad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sb12000, Manager at Peppino's Pizza & Subs, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

We are just thrilled you loved the food and thank you for letting us know. In addition, we are thrilled that the food was worth the wait. We are the first to admit that we had an off night (understaffed, unfortunately) but please know that SUPERIOR customer service is of the utmost importance to us- as much as the quality of our fresh food. Thank you, again, for your patience and the helpful review, as it will only help us to get even better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We had the works pizza on thin crust. Awesome. Sauce had great flavor. Cheese was nice too. Could have had a few more toppings but still best pizza I've had. Huge slices. Crust was crispy on bottom but chewy still. Busy place very casual.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dcgirlsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sb12000, Manager at Peppino's Pizza & Subs, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Well....great!! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback. Yes, we were definitely busy over the 4th of July week- it's been a busy summer and we appreciate every person that comes in. We are thrilled you LOVE our pizza and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My husband was craving pizza so we stopped in here for a late lunch. He ordered pizza and I had the Super Gyros. Amazing! We absolutely loved this place. The pizza had great flavor, and when they say "super gyro", they weren't lying! It was awesome. We would definitely recommend this restaurant to others. The staff is super duper friendly as well...

Thank javanut1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sb12000, Manager at Peppino's Pizza & Subs, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you so much for telling us about your visit! We've been having so much fun this summer- now that it arrived- and we can only hope that our guests can feel it, too. I will make sure to pass along to our staff your compliments on their friendliness. Please come and see us again when you're in town and tell your friends about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Love, love, love this place. Fast, friendly, and absolutely delicious. The pizza is good, but the sandwiches, they are the best. The pollo royal is to die for. Chicken, pesto, honey, oh my! Of the Join the Club...yum! Fresh ingredients, amazing bread and good portion sizes. Definitely not frozen! Give it a try. You won't be sad. Better than your average pizza joint. :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank coloradoeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppino's Pizza & Subs also viewed

 

Been to Peppino's Pizza & Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing