We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
95
18
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
18
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful cottage the main house complete privacy knox farm cottage the king size bed romantic weekend kangaroos grazing stayed longer a great stay chestnut tree spa accommodation fireplace harvest hosts autumn beechworth
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 116 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2017

We just finished a lovely week here. So many places to walk, so beautiful. The accommodation was really lovely, the best view ever of the sun setting over the hills. Sue was a fantastic host as well - thank you for the cider and the laughs! Our dog had a great time too, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TurningLeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying here over the weekend and would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a romantic getaway. The surrounding are Picturesque and the attention to details in side are spot on. The king size bed is extremely comfortable and the shower is amazing. Thanks again for a great stay.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank haybrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Sue Nightingale has the cleanest accommodation i have ever stayed in. The cottage had a fireplace & the decor was beautiful. There was plenty of breakfast food. We weren't able to ski as much as we wanted because of snow falls, but this was made enjoyable because we had a beautiful place to stay Bright is a lovely town with plenty of places to eat & all the shops are there We recommend Abby's Cottages for a couples getaway. We are definitely coming back. David & Ann

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annturner050861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017

We spent a delightful 3 days at Abby's Cottages last week in beautiful Wandiligong.
The cottage was spotless, everything you could possibly want was supplied for breakfast, lovely big spa & magnificent views. The garden was covered in autumn leaves. Such a picturesque place. Look forward to returning again soon as we still have so much to see & do in Wandiligong & the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hetven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Knox Farm apartment which has a wonderful view of the property's various trees and of the valley beyond.
Beautiful autumn colours everywhere and the property is set in a large chestnut tree grove. Kangaroos grazing in the morning.
Modern self contained apartment with very comfortable king bed and large bathroom. Spacious living area and verandah.
We were in the region for part of the Harvest Autumn festival including the Italian La Fiera, and found it good to be at Wandiligong / Bright where there are many esplanades of magnificent autumn-coloured trees.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews