We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast and a fun, comfortable atmosphere”
Review of Sharky's Eatery

Sharky's Eatery
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Fraser
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The line out the door lets you know that this is a great place for breakfast, but it moved fast and we really enjoyed our meal. The staff was moving at 100 mph but still attentive. It is cash only, but we heard from some locals that the owner uses the money saved from the credit card fee to contribute to local charities which we thought was really neat!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mallorym140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Eating breakfast at Sharky's is a great way to start your day in the mountains. Food is amazing. Servers are friendly and attentive. The corned beef hash, feugo huevos, and green chili fried steak are all great choices..During the summer season, grab a table outside, enjoy the fresh air and sip on a bloody or a mimosa. This is a cozy local favorite and the food is awesome, so don't be surprised if there is a wait, especially on weekends or holidays. Bring cash, they don't take credit cards.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adam l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I don’t carry cash. Not likely to return until the accept credit cards again. Prices are high but generally worth it except when you don’t have the cash. Bacon place across town accepts credit cards and serve comparable food at lower prices.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 170bradr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing food! They have a large menu with great breakfast and lunch options. Food is homemade and delicious. Great prices and family friendly. We will be back!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C9978IYsarahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

We were in Frazer for 5 days and ate breakfast 3 of the mornings. Really enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Service was great and folks really nice. I would truly recommend.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank JamesTreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharky's Eatery also viewed

Winter Park, Grand County
Fraser, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 

Been to Sharky's Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing