We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Addition to Winter Park”

The Foundry Cinema & Bowl
Ranked #1 of 2 Fun & Games in Fraser
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Family entertainment center offering bowling, theater, arcade, bistro, and sports bar featuring brick oven pizza. Please visit us on the web for more info, reservations, current movies and showtimes. Thank you.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Level Contributor
211 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice Addition to Winter Park”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

My hubby decided he wanted to see a movie so we ended up here. Very nice, clean place. Movies are average price $10.00 each and seats were very comfortable. There is also bowling if anyone is interested in that. The staff was very friendly. Would recommend this if you are looking for something to do.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louisianagirl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    24
    2
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

It's always fun at the Foundry! Bowling is nicely priced at $9 per person per hour which includes your shoe rental. They have amazingly comfortable sofas to sit on while you wait for your party to bowl too.

The movie theatre is also nice. It's new and clean. I love that you can order food & beverage (alcohol included!) and take it in the movie with you. Pricing is pretty standard at $10 for a movie and several bucks for popcorn.

The pool tables could use a little maintenance/better quality tables, but you can't excel at everything, right?

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank HLH0727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Movie theater is very nice and the bowling alley, shuffle board and pizza bar are alot of fun.

Building is very cool, my kids love the ultra modern bathroom with neon pink everywhere!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Family Bowling”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We had a blast bowling! A fun wind down activity after a day of skiing. We made reservations and had a lane waiting, the day before it would have been a 1 1/2 hour wait. If you have young children, ask to put the gutter rails up. They can do this for the members in your party that want it, the rails come up automatically when their turn comes up. For three of us, one hour allowed two games. Skip the popcorn, it's just average. The group next to us had pizza and seemed happy. We might try it next time, but have already been spoiled by Elevation pizza, less then 5 minutes up the road... Overall, this was a cool, comfy place and worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank StlSheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great In Door Entertainment”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Foundry was a big surprise for a small town like WinterPark. The building is very well decorated. I loved the neon pink in the women's bathroom. Worth a trip to see in and of itself. We stopped by to bowl on a Friday night but there was about a 1 1/2 hour wait (would recommend calling ahead). We chose to see a movie instead. The theater was extremely clean and I loved the leather seating. Customer service was great. They were helpful and answered all my questions. I did not have the same issues that others have mentioned.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank vobqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Foundry Cinema & Bowl also viewed

 
Fraser, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 

Been to The Foundry Cinema & Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing