We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Twin Rivers Condominium
Nearby Hotels
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trailhead Inn(Winter Park)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge(Winter Park)(Great Value!)
$89
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Hi Motel(Winter Park)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
2
4
11
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
4
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas fireplaceski resortliving roomfull kitchenlaundrybathskiingmountains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 23 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The condo had a gas fireplace which really warmed up the living room. The rooms were clean and adequate. I had a full kitchen complete with stove. I had a view of the mountains from the back sliding glass window. Beautiful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Brandy777219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We've been going to Twin Rivers for years simply because it became a family tradition over the years for an annual ski trip and years ago several family members purchased "time share" condos. First, let me say, this is the ONLY reason we come here. Location is great and near several bars / restaurants. Kitchens are equiped and the heat works. That's about it. This place is a dump! Last year the key code lock didn't work, this year there was a toilet leak from upstairs and our unit had an unpleasant odor for days, not to mention the carpet was soaked. Linens are horrible and nylon blankets are static. So called Sleep Number bed is a joke, towels are thin, train in the middle of the night (several times) is noisy. Furniture is uncomfortable, TV is low volume even on full when trying to watch a DVD. No daily maid service so forget that.
Management never offers annual fee refunds when I have complained (they just offer to send you to some other crappy place). Really not the point. Maybe okay for family's if you want a cheap place and don't care about much else.

Room Tip: If you want a good place / room - then don't go to Twin Rivers!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sherry934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed at Twin Rivers through an Interval exchange. It was what I would typically expect from a time share. The kitchen is well stocked, and the condo is very roomy. Other reviewers stated that the master bedroom has a sleep number king sized bed. We were very excited for that. Well, we were disappointed. The bed has a sleep number box spring, without the corresponding mattress. It also stated that there would be a maid-type service where they change sheets, replace towels, etc., which never showed up.

It is an ideal location in between Arapaho National Forest and Rocky Mountain National Park. They also have a completely automated entry system. The condo as well as the clubhouse have keyless (code) entry. I personally loved this, no worries of losing keys while hiking.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sillylilchihuahua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Spent a week traveling between Twin Rivers Condos and Denver, and it was great. Very comfortable beds; Sleep Number king bed in the master bedroom and twin beds in the second bedroom). Sofa bed in the living room is old and not very comfortable. 1 bath with tub, and a 1/2 bath altho it is listed as a 1 bath. Very clean but older. We had a downstairs unit. The family upstairs had 3 boys who were rather noisy but the trains didn't bother us at all. Very large, nice balcony on each unit. Safeway grocery store in town as well as an ALCO store if you need more socks or underwear. Because Twin Rivers was replacing the asphalt, I didn't use the available laundromat there. I don't recommend the laundromat in town tho. I would recommend these condos for both couples and families. The two steams running past the condos are beautiful. Good place to stay if you are venturing out for sightseeing. It had been 92 in Denver, but we woke to snow in Fraser the next morning. Be sure and check with 511 if you have any weather concerns. There are seasonal road closures. Free internet. Efficient heating in each room; gas fireplace in living room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank CADreaming45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I can only review the unit Byer 8 as that is the one we stayed in.
We stayed in the 2nd floor room of that unit (which is actally the 3rd floor of the building.)
We had a pleasant stay. Twin Rivers is in an excellent location if you are planning to visit the Winter Park Resort for skiing.
There is a Safeway supermarket very close. There is a bus that will pick you up right outside the property and take you downtown and to the ski resort.
As previous posters noted, there are trains that sometimes come by in the night. The trains didn't bother me.
We were not in the rooms that much as we were constantly out exploring and having fun, but it was a nice place to come back to at the end of the day to unwind and catch some zzz's, before heading out again each morning.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
4  Thank AmberQu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews