We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay but a bit disappointing after reading reviews” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elevation Pizza

Elevation Pizza
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Fraser
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Okay but a bit disappointing after reading reviews”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

After reading the reviews and hearing some of the locals rave about this place, we had high expectations and were a bit disappointed. The crust was not fresh, and neither was the mozzarella cheese on the margherita pizza (to be fair, they didn't claim it was). The sausage was pretty good, however. Keep in mind that we live in a very big city now and have spent time in New York so we have high standards when it comes to pizza!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KLWHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    47
    16
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great pizza AND service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

tasty, delicious and reasonable pizza!!! Highly recommend.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great locally owned pizza place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Fun varieties of pizzas! The owner was really nice and friendly and the pizza was delicious!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank CGBAMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, CO
Level Contributor
123 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza, chill place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

Love this little pizza joint in Fraser/ Winter Park, CO. I was skeptical because it's in a strip mall location next to a run-down Alco store. But VERY good thin crust pizza and I like the casual feeling of the place. Lots of choices, by the slice or whole pie. It's clean, has good customer service, has a cool hippy "ski town" feel and you can sit and dine. I was pleasantly surprised and definitely will go back when I visit Winter Park again! Think they deliver too! Thanks Elevation Pizza for providing a great place in Fraser (besides fancy places or yucky KFC.)

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank COchicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

We have been getting pizza here atleast once a week since it has opened. Very friendly staff and decent prices! Its also nice that they have delivery

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VivaEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elevation Pizza also viewed

 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 

Been to Elevation Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing