We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome dinner!”

Azteca Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Fraser
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Awesome dinner!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My hubby and I dined here on Feb 14, 2013 and I must say that the food is excellent! They're comparable or even better than some of the mexican restaurants I've been to in the Southwest. Their chips, slaw and salsa are very good I couldn't have enough. I ordered some sirloin steak and my husband had skirt steak. Surprisingly enough, his steak is more tender than mine. I'd definitely order the fajita with skirt steak next time. We will definitely go back. You should go, too!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DCSkibunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    53
    19
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upstate NY
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good meal!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Good meal and great value! Large menu, something for everyone. Busy place during ski season ! We would definitely go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SFtravelUpstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, MO
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Large menu - lots of choices. Even had healthy Items to choose from. Cadillac margaritas were mixed well. Very reasonable prices. Good service.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bhami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Keep coming back again and again”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I love the chicken tortilla soup and the tacos mexicali- yum my favorite two items on the menu. My husband always gets the burritos. The salsa is the best! The food has always been good and we are here almost every weekend. We call it 5 star Mexican!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bcogswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Authentic, High Quality Mexian Food”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Tortilla Soup was excellent: you could taste all the fresh ingredients. I also highly recommend the Camarones Ensenada.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank VKassardjian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azteca Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Fraser, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 

Been to Azteca Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing