We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant Surprise!”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Fort Morgan
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a pleasant Surprise!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I were driving cross country. We left 9/19. We had booked any nights that we needed with Choice Hotels. We arrived this hotel in the beginning of what was to be a huge rainstorm, oh well! We checked in and got our room immediately so we got in before the storm. From the moment we checked in we felt so very special, on a sign at the check-in was a sign that said welcome to the Deering's. Our was very nice and very clean. The curtains were hung properly, to me this is a sign that people care about the presentation of the room. Then we looked and there was a welcome gift( a nice bag of trail mix, a bottle of water and some chocolate candies!) The card said welcome and thank you for being Choice Privilige member. It was signed Kendra. The resturant that was attached was great! The breakfast in the morning was excellent. The only thing I didn't like was you could only get to your room from the outside. Usually this isn't a problem, but with the rain it wasn't the best. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We were thrilled to hear about your stay with us and appreciate the time you took out of your day to let us know just how much you enjoyed it. It’s always nice to hear when people notice the little things that we do for our guests. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    32
    23
    5
    6
See reviews for
30
33
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ouray, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here on our move from Colombia to Wisconsin. 3 people with 3 dogs pluss a Uhaul and 2 cars eeek. Rodeway staff was helpful and friendly. Room was clean and well stocked, other blue coler hard working folksstaying there also. Felt safe and comfortab. Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaylebuske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Wow this is a large group to be traveling so far. We are happy to be a great memory on the journey to your new home. Good luck in Wisconsin, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscoda, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The room was okay except there were a lot of flies on outside door and would come into room when you opened it. The staff said that the flies were worse this year. She said that they have sprayed more to help it. Breakfast was okay. The biscuits and bagels were plastic wrapped to keep them fresh. Staff helpful.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MarLea2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodeway081, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
I am so sorry we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We currently have a contract with a professional pest control company as well as take measures of our own to resolve this issue. We appreciate your comments about our breakfast as we are always looking to improve. We are thankful that you choose to stay with us and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, NY
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

For a budget hotel, this is a really nice place to stay. The property is newer and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful. When the ice machine ran out of ice, the desk clerk (Wendy) didn't hesitate to go into the restaurant and fill up our ice bucket there. We didn't eat in the restaurant that is attached to the motel, but it was crowded and seemed to be serving mostly local residents, which is usually a good sign of good food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillo131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodeway081, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
This was an awesome way to start our Monday. Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you on you next trip through Fort Morgan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oglesby, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Just passing through Fort Morgan after 12 hours of driving, this is all we needed to get some sleep. Rooms were clean, older, but updated. We checked in late, so the lobby at the Rodeway was closed. There is a sign telling you to check in at the Comfort Inn right next door, which is not a big deal at all. I would assume the night clerk probably hears a lot of lip from people complaining about this.

Anyway, we had breakfast there, although you apparently can get a hardier meal at the Comfort Inn. The Rodeway has a restaurant connected to it, which is also the breakfast room. Breakfast is free.

Some rooms are within the building while others have an outdoor entrance. If you can ask for an indoor room, I suggest you should in the summer months. A lot of bugs hang around the light posts outside, and when you open your room door some of them can get in. There's not much the hotel can do about this, but if you can avoid it, go for it.

This worked out well for getting a nights sleep and fresh start on the road.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night after arriving on a late flight into Denver. We were starting a road trip by heading for Spearfish, SD and needed somewhere to stay to break up the drive time. Checked in pretty late one evening but had no problems - front desk staff was efficient and pleasant. Can't say much for the surroundings as it was pitch black when we arrived, though I do remember there was a large Walmart nearby. Room was easily big enough for 2 of us, plenty of space and comfy beds, also had a microwave and fridge which were welcome. Can't say we had any issues with cleanliness, all seemed good. Only down side was that our room had a rather noisy ice machine right outside that people seemed to enjoy using at some very strange times of the night & morning. Breakfast in the morning was included and there was plenty of coffee and the usual pastries, fruit and usual continental style suspects to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed here this past weekend after seeing great reviews and noticing the very reasonable price. The good reviews must be fake. First, after making a telephone reservation we arrived at 11:00 p.m. to find that the front doors were locked. We had to go next door to the Comfort Inn to register. Why didn't the clerk tell us that since we told her we would be arriving late? The room was moderate, and dated but appeared clean. The beds were hard. I woke up several times thinking that I was sleeping on an army cot. They don't have breakfast there on Sundays. You have to migrate across the icy parking lot to the Comfort Inn next door to have a very average breakfast. Then, when we were packing up to leave, we saw a mouse run across our room to under the bed. Overall, this place was not at all what it appeared and not a bargain at all. I would have rather slept in the car . . . . . or under a bridge.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!! I would submit a photo of the mouse, but I was not quick enough with my camera.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodeway081, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Ouch! We’re used to getting good, sometimes great, reviews - so this one really stung.

It’s inexcusable that you weren’t told to register at the Comfort Inn after you informed the desk clerk you’d be arriving late. I totally understand your frustration: it’s late, you’re tired, it’s cold outside – you don’t need to be searching around the parking lot for where to check-in. We’ll take care of that.

Also, on the subject of communication, I hope your Sunday breakfast options were explained to you. Six days a week we set up the Rodeway Inn continental breakfast in our on-premise restaurant, Mavericks. On Sunday, Mavericks hosts an outstanding Sunday brunch beginning at 8am. We give our Rodeway customers the option of enjoying the brunch at Mavericks at a substantially discounted price or going next door to have the continental breakfast at the Comfort Inn at no charge.

Regarding the mouse, we don’t like to see them in the building anymore than you do. For that reason, we pay for the services of a professional exterminator to provide monthly service year round at our property. In addition, our maintenance personnel perform a weekly program to control these pests. While we can never guarantee 100% eradication, I can tell you that in our 25 years at this location we could count on one hand the number of complaints we’ve received for mice in guest rooms. We’ll always do our best to prevent this nuisance.

Please accept my personal apology and I will be contacting you soon.

Regards,
Dan Martin, Gen. Mgr.
Rodeway Inn, Comfort Inn and Mavericks Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Morgan
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Fort Morgan
130 reviews
5.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Fort Morgan
Clarion Inn Fort Morgan
#6 of 8 in Fort Morgan
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Overland Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Morgan
Hampton Inn Fort Morgan
#1 of 8 in Fort Morgan
309 reviews
8.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brush
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Ft. Morgan
Super 8 Ft. Morgan
#4 of 8 in Fort Morgan
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1409 Barlow Rd, Fort Morgan, CO 80701-4357 (Formerly "Econo Lodge")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Morgan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Fort Morgan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern low-rise - Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Fort Morgan
Fort Morgan Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing