We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Morgan
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Fort Morgan
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, friendly staff!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at Hampton Inn Fort Morgan while passing through the area on the interstate. The hotel is conveniently located near the interstate for easy access. The hotel seemed relatively new so everything was in great condition. Rooms were comfortable, spacious, and clean. The breakfast area had a wide selection of food comparable to most other Hampton Inn's as well as a spacious dining area. Upon check in and check out staff were quite friendly. The pool area and fitness facility are decent though not spectacular. If you are passing through and need a place to stay for the night, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zbidwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    55
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
108
72
18
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
lincoln, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stopped here late in the evening between Lincoln, Nebraska and Vail, Colorado. Clean, comfortable, pleasant, quiet. Beds and bedding were quite comfortable. Nice TV set. We would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lewis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
commfan_1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Morgan, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you so much for letting us know that we have made your stay at the
Hampton Inn pleasant . It is always good to hear that our guests are pleased
with our hotel and our service.
Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn .
Please come back and stay with us in the near future.
We love having you here.

Warmest regards,
Connie Eckert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This is the best hotel in Fort Morgan. This is an above average Hampton Inn. Management here is exceptional. In walking distance to downtown and some of the better restaurants in town like Cables, El Jacal, and the Thai restaurant (Bamboo something?).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
commfan_1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Morgan, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thanks for your words of kindness, Steve.
We appreciate you and your time that it took
to give us a kind review.
I know that you are a very seasoned traveler and
you have other choices. It is not taken lightly that
you have choosen us and that you have been satisfied with our
facility.It gives us great pride that you are satisfied with us.
I understand that it may be a while before you return but
we will be happy to see you again.

Warmest regards
Connie Eckert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

New hotel. Very Nice. HVAC unit had a buzzing sound from it. Notified front desk to have Maintenance repair. Maintenance tried, but did not fix. Repaired myself. Eggs for the morning breakfast were not fresh eggs. Probably powdered. Tasted horrible. Only used their fressh fruit. Still a very nice, clean hotel. They need to keep up on the fresh coffee though

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jtzr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
commfan_1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Morgan, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hampton Inn.
I am very sorry that you had difficulty with your AC.
I will make no excuse for the maintance department.
Being a new hotel we have had a few "bumps" in our new
journey as a Hampton Inn.
We are working very hard to have our guests have a very pleasant stay.
Please know that we value you and each patron as a valued
customer. Your satisfaction is our ultimate goal.
Please revisit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel was extremely clean and welcoming. The only issue that prevents me from saying that this was one of the best Hampton Inns that I have ever stayed at is their internet didn't work properly. If they can fix this issue, or if the internet isn't important to you, this hotel is outstanding. If you depend on the internet, you'll be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BatmanofDEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
commfan_1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Morgan, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your remarks about the Fort Morgan Hampton Inn. Being a new hotel it is important to us to give our guests the best service possible, We are still learning every aspect
that it takes to achieve guest satisfaction.
We are aware that there have been some issues with the internet and we are working
very hard to find a resolution. Please know that this is important to us and that we will
get it taken care of in the very near future. With that being said, we all hope that you will give
us a second chance to get everything right.
We value your business and would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedaredge, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Usual offering for a Hampton facility but had the small town feel. The staff was very nice but did not offer info on breakfast, emenities, etc. Had to ask. Iron was non functional. I was able to get it replaced but had to go to front desk (at 5:00 am) to get help. Nice hotel - staff was a little complacent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank kfischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Morgan, responded to this review, January 7, 2016
Thank you for your patience with the lack of information
from my staff. You should not have had to ask about the
breakfast, and amenities. Normally, it is in the routine to
give our guests the information. I apologize for the this.
If we have the pleasure to serve you again, please just call
the front desk and have them do the leg work for you , if you have
an incident. I thank you for telling me of the complacency. That
word should not come in to play in our business. Please know that
I have addressed these issues. Would love to see you return
to know that we are serious in giving you great customer service.
Thank you for staying with us. We would love to see you return to stay again.
Till then many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

hotel was great. clean and very comfortable. hotel staff Clarise a problem. I will never stay at this particular hotel again for the poor customer service i recieved from hotel staff named Clarise. The rest of the hotel staff were great! good complimaentary breakfast. clean dinning area with great technology in the rooms

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
commfan_1, Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Morgan, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
The management deeply regrets the incident with Candice. We are professionals and we try to act as such. Appearently we have a good property and our professionalism must be shown at all times. Thank you for the kind words that you gave to the rest of our staff . We would love to have you return.
Thanks for your response and the time it took to take our survey.

Best regards,
Connie Eckert
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Morgan
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Fort Morgan
128 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Overland Inn
4.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Fort Morgan
Clarion Inn Fort Morgan
#5 of 8 in Fort Morgan
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 8 in Fort Morgan
97 reviews
9.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brush
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Ft. Morgan
Super 8 Ft. Morgan
#4 of 8 in Fort Morgan
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Morgan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Morgan

Property: Hampton Inn Fort Morgan
Address: 1152 Main St, I-76 Exit 80 Main Street, Fort Morgan, CO 80701-2036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Morgan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Fort Morgan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Morgan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Morgan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Morgan
Fort Morgan Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing