We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value & friendly service”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Morgan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Central Motel - AAA
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Fort Morgan
Phoenix
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value & friendly service”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

An immaculate & spacious room, welcoming front desk staff, fast wireless internet, a reserved parking spot...and it's all available for a good price. Although it's a little older, this motel is very well maintained, and housekeeping scrupulously cleans every corner. The three adults in our party fit comfortably in the only remaining king non-smoking room -- I'd have given the motel a top rating, but the roll-away mattress had to be removed from its frame and used directly on the floor to be marginally acceptable. A/C worked well, and the room was quiet with plenty of space for luggage (and a good-sized nightstand). I'd be happy to stay here again.

A quick note about parking: trailers & large trucks will find a tight fit and little clearance in the parking lot.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
8
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The owner was friendly, and there is a cool cat in the lobby named Diablo. He is very firendly. Room was pretty small, but not crackerbox small. King size bed with a fridge, coffee pot and a microwave. There is an ice machine. There are no nightstands which is kind of weird. No hair dryer in the room. It cost us about $50 out the door.

Not much in the town, 2 chinese restuarants, 2 American, and 1 Itallian. Fast food was McD's, Arbys, DQ. The room is off the main street, but was quiet. The remote batteries didn't work in the room, but the owner gave us another remote. It wasn't the greatest room, but it was economical, we were on our way from Zion Nat'l park, to Des Moines.

Room Tip: They are all pretty much the same. Most are non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casedizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The hotel is older and a bit run-down, but the customer service and throw-back hotel rooms made it a worthwhile place to stay. The hotel did not have a hairdryer, which some of us did not realize until after showering. The rooms were clean, large, and very affordable. My husband and I were born in the 70's and the hotel room was nostalgic of roadside places where we stayed when traveling with our parents as children. It was refreshing to stay at a hotel that has maintained so much character. The hotel is located near several fast food restaurants and a Wal-Greens.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MommyTravels4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Fort Morgan is another of those towns that's just far enough from the next place to stay that the rates at most of the motels are higher than they should be. Given that, the rates at the Central are quite reasonable - we paid $65 for a family of four during the summer. This is a small, old-style motel, arranged in a U around the parking lot with parking right in front of your door. The rooms look like they haven't been updated for style in quite a few years, but they are spacious, with a (CRT) TV, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and a few comfortable chairs. Our room was generally clean, but the wallpaper in one place looked like it had been splashed with coffee and not wiped down. The beds were comfortable. If you're looking for wi-fi, I don't know that it's officially provided, since there's no mention of it anywhere. But I did find an open network with a strong signal that I was able to use, so take that for what it's worth. The wall sockets were a bit worn and didn't grip plugs, so AC adapters wouldn't stay plugged in. No breakfast, but there is coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeedlessYouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

When we vacation in the rockies or farther west, Fort Morgan is a convenient one day drive and we always stay at the Central Motel. They accommodate our 2 small dogs, the rooms are large, very clean and quiet. The Motel is, as its name indicates very centrally located to all restaurants and businesses. We've been staying with them for 10 years and it is invariably a positive experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RDG44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2011

I stay here every time I am in the area. The service is always friendly and the place is always clean and quiet. It is convenient to the amenities of the area too.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannieboo222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2009

Stayed one night and was quite content. A very spacious king size room and they take dogs. A mom & pop type of operation that was clean and friendly. One caution: there are trains that run thru the night in Ft. Morgan so if you sleep with windows open it *might* be an issue. I use earplugs so didn't matter to me. I would definately stay again should I pass thru the area. The rate with dog was very reasonable in my opinion.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spinnerlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Morgan
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 8 in Fort Morgan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
4.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Fort Morgan
Clarion Inn Fort Morgan
#5 of 8 in Fort Morgan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Morgan
Hampton Inn Fort Morgan
#1 of 8 in Fort Morgan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Overland Inn
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Fort Morgan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
9.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brush
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Motel - AAA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Motel - AAA

Property: Central Motel - AAA
Address: 201 West Platte Ave., Highway 34, Fort Morgan, CO 80701
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Morgan
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Fort Morgan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Fort Morgan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing