We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Place to Stay!"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sand's Inn Park Terrace
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Fort Morgan
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I (and our Chihuahua) needed a place to stop for the night, and, following the recomendations on TripAdvisor, chose the Sand's Inn. The room was very clean, bed was restfull, and bathroom was great. Came with a microwave, fridge. They allow pets for a small fee, which was offset by paying cash. It was the least expensive room on our 10 day journey, and one of the best! Will definitely look them up if we are headed west again!

Room Tip: 2nd floor is cheaper than ground floors. Quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 54 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is a charming Motel. Looks like a typical 50-60 motel with outdoor entrance to each room. Room has been updated and is very clean and in good condition. Rooms include small frig, microwave, an coffee maker. Bathroom is nicely updated. Rate very reasonable with discount for cash. Don't pass this place up.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Louwagie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

The room was spacious and clean. I was traveling and had my dog with me. They let me bring her in the room. Couldn't beat the prices. The staff were very friendly. Thank you so much for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hugshellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

It is an older motel, and okay for the night in a pinch. The place appears to have the owners trying to make it look nice, but things like rusty handrails, dirty pool, and loose tiles in the bathroom do not give you the feeling of someplace you REALLY want to stay at. The bed was okay, not the best, the shower and bathroom really need to be updated and at least make the tiles in shower the same color (patched together and different colors). The floor tiles were loose in the bathroom too. Appears clean on the surface, but did not want to look too hard if you know what I mean.

Did not use the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zookeypurr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

Reminder of 50-60's motel; two story motel, exterior entrances, outsides staircases, tiny office, but don't despair. The interior is brand new, beautifully designed, and comfortable. Not your stainless steel towel racks, non-descript furnishings, but designer hardware and furniture. Ask for the King Bolutique room. you will be pleasantly surprised, and with Memories restaurant attached, the setup is perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank welltraveled75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2008

We didn't stay at the hotel but ate at the restaurant while passing through town. It was such a great choice for dinner! The staff are friendly.

We ordered sandwiches and loved them. My husband had a chicken sandwich and I had the patty melt. We both had room for dessert and ordered the Sour Cream Raisin Pie and the Banana Cream Pie. WOW. So good! The raisin pie has a mocha flavor that was great. The banana cream pie was fresh and creamy.

I hope this place stays there for a long time.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
2  Thank lindagn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2008

A nice motel, reasonably priced. For a few dollars more, opt for one of their "boutique" rooms. The decor is definitely not Best Western! Everything was clean, the desk helpful, and there is a restaurant next door. (You get a slight discount there for breakfast.) It is on a busy street, but the noise, while mildly annoying, is not terribly obtrusive.

I wish I could say the same about the jogger-weightlifters upstairs making the most amazing thudding, scraping noises until well past midnight. With the TV on full blast to boot! (I thought perhaps it was uncontrolled children working off steam for several hours, but the noises were too heavy for that.) I suppose this could happen anywhere, but it really does color your feeling for a place.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Morgan hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Fort Morgan
136 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 8 in Fort Morgan
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Morgan
Hampton Inn Fort Morgan
#1 of 8 in Fort Morgan
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Fort Morgan
Clarion Inn Fort Morgan
#6 of 8 in Fort Morgan
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Ft. Morgan
Super 8 Ft. Morgan
#4 of 8 in Fort Morgan
205 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Overland Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand's Inn Park Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand's Inn Park Terrace

Address: 725 Main St, Fort Morgan, CO 80701-2027 (Formerly Park Terrace Inn and Memories Restaurant)
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Morgan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Fort Morgan
Price Range: $64 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sand's Inn Park Terrace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bring back the past with our cozy style luxurious rooms! We guarantee you will love our rooms so come check them out for yourself! We Provide: Satellite Television, Phone, and free high speed internet.Tables, chairs, king, queen, or double queen beds to accommodate your needs.Each room provides an Iron, a hairdryer, a coffee maker, a mini refrigerator, and a microwave. Ice is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sand's Inn Park Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Morgan
Fort Morgan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing