We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Molcajetes anyone?”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Acapulco Bay

Acapulco Bay
Ranked #12 of 33 Restaurants in Fort Morgan
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Molcajetes anyone?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We stopped for lunch on a Sunday and they were doing a good business. They had a $10.95 lunch buffet that looked good but was more food than we wanted.
My husband enjoyed his huevos ranchero and I had a fajita salad (not authentic Mexican but it was just right). They had a lot of the standard dishes tacos, burritos, carnitas and tamales. They also had a couple of molcajetes-Mexican stone bowls filled with a variety of things served hot. It looked very good
Clean restaurant including the bathroom, prompt service. I would go again.

Helpful?
Thank madisongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Level Contributor
201 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Seems to be going downhill.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

DH and I stop here for breakfast when passing through. While the food is still good, the service was lacking, slow on the food delivery, and they definitely need to step up the cleanliness.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoosierhusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft morgan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Are you serious??”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

I ordered eggs Benedict from Acupolca Bay two days ago to for delivery. When I got my food they had forgot the ham on my eggs Benedict which is one of the main things on it! How is that possible?? The I called to tell them and they said "what do you want us to do bring you some ham?" I was not pleased at all. As well as my girlfriends food had a gross orange that looked rotten on it, if you put something like that on your food to try and be gourmet, then get your act together and actually try and me the requirements for being halfway gourmet at least. This restaurant is a joke and needs a better staff. Honestly I thought they were kidding and it was a big joke when they gave me my food and how there service was. Then it set into reality that this was actually how this place runs. The only joke in this hole thing is that this place is still in service!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CGAydt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
550 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Drive past the McDonald's, it's worth it'!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Their breakfast menus goes on for 5 pages! You don't have to like Mexican to eat and enjoy their food. We ate outside, but didn't notice the noise when we went in to use the restroom. Very reasonably priced and their senior menue is very filling.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skiNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Morgan, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food is good, but the noise from the kitchen and coolers is terrible.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten there several times and love the food. You can also count on them to be open which is not always the case in Fort Morgan. But it is noisy in the dining area nearest the kitchen and they almost never use the quiet dining area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve122244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Acapulco Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing