We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing for a one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn Fort Morgan
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Fort Morgan
1 review
“Amazing for a one night stay”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Most hotels have foam down alternative pillows, but at the Clarion.. They have down pillows which are amazingly comfortable. Also the sound here is quiet. Even though you are next to a highway, you can't hear a thing. Everything is spotlessly clean and it is the best shower I have ever had at any hotel. For the winter, they have a furry layer in between the sheets and duvet, so you can get extra warm. Overall, I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhinogrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    36
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
26
22
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I wasn't sure what to expect while staying in this part of CO. The Clarion Inn was quite nice. The rooms were clean and bedding was comfortable with a choice of pillow types. The continental breakfast, which was included, was typical breakfast with mostly cereals, rolls, etc, but they did have nice fresh fruit available. The only drawback with the location is that it is near the railroad tracks. As a light sleeper, I changed rooms to the front side of the hotel for my second night, but I think turning on the fan which was in the air conditioning/heating unit might have worked just as well and would have saved the hassle of the move. The receptionist was very helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: Check out the side of the hotel you will be staying if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ftn Hills
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

The hotel was just off the hwy and easy to find. We stayed here going to our destination and on our return. Staff was attentive and friendly both times. It was nice to receive free drink tickets after a long drive. The room /bathroom was clean and the king size bed was firm. Hotel was well decorated and quiet. Breakfast was above average and the coffee was really good.. Also it was nice to have a gas station right next door to fill up early and take off.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FtnHillsSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We did not have advance reservations at this hotel, and did not know what to expect. We checked in around 1 in the morning and were really tired after driving all day. The receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is very beautiful inside and the rooms were very decorated beautifully as well. (I must admit from the outside of the hotel I did not expect this) The beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom very spacious as well. The only regret is that we couldn't stay more than one night as we were ending our summer vacation and had to get back to MN.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s0ccerm0m3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Staff working when I checked in was rude, on the phone constantly, even asking me to wait while she finished her personal convo on her cell phone. Definatly not the service I expect.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2011

The staff was wonderful. The room and bathroom were clean. There's a long strip of I-80 between western Nebraska and eastern Colorado with few hotels. So, this was an excellent choice for its location and convenience. Be sure to take Exit 75 in Fort Morgan and call ahead to make reservations.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

My son and I were driving from Las Vegas to Toronto, so it was just by chance that we ended up at this Clarion. I find that there are a lot of chains with similar price ranges, and facilities, but have to tell you that in crossing the continent four times in the last three months, this was the best.

We checked in about midnight, got a very good rate, and went straight upstairs. The beds seemed new, and were comfortable. The washroom was clean, and the shower had plenty of hot water and water pressure.

There was free internet which is handy for contacting people back home.

They have a large area for the free continental breakfast, and have a waitress for it. They have the usual fare, plus biscuits and gravy. They also have an a la carte menu that I ate from, and it was fine, and reasonably priced.

We weren't there long, but any staff we met were very friendly.

About two weeks after arriving home, I received a letter from the hotel manager thanking me for staying there. I realize this is probably computer generated, but its a good idea to promote customer loyalty.

Its not likely that I'll be in Fort Morgan again in the near future, but this hotel would make me choose Clarion if given the opportunity anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryGToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Morgan
5.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 8 in Fort Morgan
95 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Morgan
Hampton Inn Fort Morgan
#1 of 8 in Fort Morgan
275 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Overland Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Fort Morgan
124 reviews
13.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brush
4.3 mi away
Super 8 Ft. Morgan
Super 8 Ft. Morgan
#5 of 8 in Fort Morgan
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Fort Morgan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Fort Morgan

Property: Clarion Inn Fort Morgan
Address: 14378 US Highway 34, Fort Morgan, CO 80701-8303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Morgan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Fort Morgan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Fort Morgan 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Fort Morgan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Fort Morgan
Fort Morgan Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing