We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small food selection but GREAT drink selection.”
Review of The Crown Pub

The Crown Pub
Ranked #62 of 609 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, British, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: In our effort to bring Fort Collins and the patrons of The Crown Pub the very best in food and spirits, we proudly offer only the freshest, seasonal ingredients and from scratch foods we prepare daily. Open every day for lunch, dinner and late night, The Crown Pub provides the perfect atmosphere to enjoy spirits and great food.Lively and festive any time of the day, The Crown Pub is the ideal place to gather with friends or to meet new people. A variety of British classics and pub favorites await to be paired with a perfect pint of your favorite frosty beer, cocktail or wine. Our Crown Pub Classics are sure to delight everyone, like our beer battered Fish and Chips, King’s Curry, Country Lamb Shank and Chicken Pot Pie. Our Signature Royales are juicy half pound burgers made with your choice of natural Colorado beef or buffalo. Soups, sandwiches, salads, a great selection of appetizers and desserts round out our food offerings.Join us for Happy Hour from 3 – 6 p.m. Monday – Friday and 10 p.m. to close Sunday – Thursday for $3 wells, drafts and wine. Live jazz is featured on Sundays from 7-10 p.m.After one visit, you’re sure to quickly find yourself becoming one of our many regulars. The Crown Pub looks forward to welcoming you soon.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small food selection but GREAT drink selection.”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

looks like a small pub but is huge inside and a whole second level downstairs as well. Food is good for pub food although the menu is a bit limited. They do however have over 30 single malt scotches to choose from 16 draft beers 20 bottled beers and some small batch bourbon offerings as well! Fun place, a little loud when it's crowded but great wait staff!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Springsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    55
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
128 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“The Big Disappointment”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My hubby took me here for a little celebration. I've been before but I do not remember how mediocre it was. They were suppose to have a "large" selection of beer, but I was so embarassed for our server who had no idea want was on tap. When I got an idea of what was available, I was NOT blown away. Average.
My fish and chips were uninspired. And way too many fat tasteless chips. The hub didn't even finish his Curry. He was not impressed.
We'll pass next time on going here again. It left us with a bad taste in our mouths.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crestlinecolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
118 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great service, food just ok”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Place was packed by what appeared to be locals when we dined here but I didn't see any reason to return. The short ribs my wife had were cut thin (as in cut in half lengthwise) , were dry and just warm not hot and her garlicy polenta had no garlic. My fish was very dried out and the chips nothing special. Their supposedly great bread pudding was cakey and the bourbon sauce could have been made by adding some brown sugar to warm water. The cocktails were small but yummy-we had a choclate cherry martini and a toffee martini with dessert. Service was prompt partly because the food was not cooked to order just heated or from under a heat lamp. Lots of superior eating joints in this lovely town so no need to waste dollars here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve60831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Owner at The Crown Pub, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
We're so happy to hear that you loved our friendly servers, but very disappointed to hear that you thought our food could be better, Steve. Do you have any suggestions on what we could do to improve? Thanks for the review and we'd love for you to give us another chance sometime.

Best regards,
Crown Pub, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had dinner there while visiting Fort COllins. Service was really friendly and fast, and the food was great. Good salad voices in addition to typical pub fare.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
335 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Good pub, good food”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We really enjoyed this pub. The beer selection was good. The food was really good, though we only shared an order of calamari. That was the best calamari we've ever eaten! Unfortunately we were committed to dinner elsewhere soon after this visit, but we would have loved to stay for more food at the Pub. I particularly enjoyed the 90 Shilling Ale that was on tap. The service was excellent also, provided by Valerie. I sure wish that we lived closer to this place!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crown Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Crown Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing