We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for teens and adults”

Cheba Hut Toasted Subs
Ranked #114 of 592 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Cheba Hut Toasted Subs is located on Laurel and College. Best sandwiches in town as well as munchies, salads, and cold brews!
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place for teens and adults”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Takes you back in time, love the music and we have been there about 4 times. Different music each time. Very casual, nice variety of subs, you can select a variety of toppings, served in a basket, side would be bag of chips if you want. They do have beer. A small porch out front which is nice to sit on and eat, watch people. Very friendly staff. Check it out. Would recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magoos2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Twin Falls
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thai Stick Nug!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Best lunch ever, to order AND to eat. Friendly CHILL staff, had a blast, lots of cool stuff to read and GREAT food. . . Must try.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Indio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“NOT like Quiznos. Try it!”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

My sister doesn't like quiznos or subway...and I get it, I get bored of those sandwiches too. But this is different. There's actually flavor. Really good, I'm pretty picky on what I like, but this place has really good subs. I've only been there 3 times...but I haven't be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Subs probably in the world”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I LOVE cheba hut, I live in Estes Park, Co and when I make it down to boulder or fort collins i HAVE to go and get cheba subs. I get the Acapulco Gold, absolutely amazing. Love the environment. I prefer the Fort Collins one though staff is more attentive and I never have to request toppings they tell you what they have and you pick, both times Ive gone to boulder I have had to ask for my toppings. Take my daughter there ALL the time and she absolutely loves it, if a 1 1/2 year old raves about your food I think you've got something good going.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aeneener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
150 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great food.”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

College hot spot that offers a wide variety of sandwiches. Nothing fancy, but the food is great

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelgreeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheba Hut Toasted Subs also viewed

 

Been to Cheba Hut Toasted Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing