We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative & Well Done! Loved it!”
Review of Somewhere Secret

Somewhere Secret
Ranked #1 of 24 Fun & Games in Fort Collins
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Somewhere Secret is a real place filled with relics, puzzles, challenges, and magic. It is a live action puzzle game that anyone can play. Somewhere Secret, of course, contains a secret. A true treasure map that leads to something amazing hidden somewhere in Colorado. You will have one hour to explore the room and solve the puzzles that lead up to the treasure chest. If you unlock the map, the adventure continues as your team embarks on the scavenger hunt to find the treasure.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed March 11, 2016

This isn't so much an escape room as you aren't locked in, instead you have an hour to explore, solve puzzles and try to open a treasure chest which houses a treasure map that you can take home with you. We had 6 adults and everyone contributed the entire time. The key really is communication because we were all searching and working on different puzzles but they interrelate so someone would say they found such and such and someone else would realize what to do with that such and such. We all loved it and had so much fun. The puzzles are thoughtful and super creative and everything flows really nicely. There are multiple "aha!" moments that where the team mini-celebrates figuring something out before moving on to the next puzzle. Now to find the treasure somewhere in Colorado from the map we won! The owner, Cory, is really talented and did a great job putting the room together, we hope she does another room!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank LoveToTravel5303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"escape room"
in 15 reviews
"magical experience"
in 2 reviews
"in town"
in 2 reviews
"cori"
in 7 reviews
"treasure"
in 11 reviews
"puzzles"
in 24 reviews
"mysterious"
in 5 reviews
"creativity"
in 5 reviews
"immersed"
in 4 reviews
"discoveries"
in 2 reviews
"teamwork"
in 3 reviews
"fun"
in 26 reviews
"designing"
in 2 reviews
"colorado"
in 5 reviews
"art"
in 3 reviews
"mechanic"
in 2 reviews
"blast"
in 4 reviews
Filter

40 - 44 of 56 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2016

We went as a family and had a blast!!! The clues are challenging but can be accomplished. Having two teenagers, our family is often going in different directions. This was a great opportunity for us to work together and have fun solving puzzles. This room is enchanting and engaging. I highly recommend doing this!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Pillymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Somewhere Secret is a great place to go for a teen birthday activity. My daughter and her friends loved exploring the room and solving the puzzles. A great deal of planning has definitely gone into setting up the experience. The girls worked together nicely and were thrilled that they opened the treasure chest just as their time was about to expire. Whew!

Communications with Cori, the owner, were excellent. She answered all my questions and worked through the details via email. The experience exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend Somewhere Secret.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank FortCollinsReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Somewhere Secret is the most thought out, complicated (in a good way) and beautiful escape room I have participated in. I can say enough about how well done the entire experience is.
The hosts are wonderful and have put an amazing amount of time and thought into making this the most interactive experience you'll have. The room is well put together with lots of puzzles for everyone to be involved in (6-8 people is not too many, especially if you communicate well).
I would highly recommend this room to anyone - whether your new to escape rooms or are an avid addict.
We're still talking about the details and twists a couple days later. The suggested $25 per person is not nearly enough for the entertainment, experience and brain work you'll get out of it!

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank CopperLeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2016 via mobile

This was such a fantastic experience. We had so much fun finding the secret in this beautifully constructed, cleverly filled room. It is great for anyone with an imagination, if you love old mysterious things, or even as a team building exercise. I highly recommend this for anyone. We left a few hours ago and we're still talking about it!

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Taralyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Somewhere Secret also viewed

 

Been to Somewhere Secret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing