We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Phenomenal! Top 5 for sure

Somewhere Secret is phenomenal! It ranks Top 5 of the 40+ escape rooms I've done across the US. I... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Carmen A
,
Chicago, Illinois
via mobile
A Challenge

This place was really fun, the clues were tough and intriguing. We had a party of 7 and it was... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Elizabeth C
,
Sterling, United States
Read all 58 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Fort Collins
from $15.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $80.00
More Info
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
58
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escape room magical experience cori treasure puzzles mysterious creativity immersed discoveries teamwork fun designing colorado art mechanic blast
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 58 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Somewhere Secret is the most thought out, complicated (in a good way) and beautiful escape room I have participated in. I can say enough about how well done the entire experience is.
The hosts are wonderful and have put an amazing amount of time and thought into making this the most interactive experience you'll have. The room is well put together with lots of puzzles for everyone to be involved in (6-8 people is not too many, especially if you communicate well).
I would highly recommend this room to anyone - whether your new to escape rooms or are an avid addict.
We're still talking about the details and twists a couple days later. The suggested $25 per person is not nearly enough for the entertainment, experience and brain work you'll get out of it!

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank CopperLeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2016 via mobile

This was such a fantastic experience. We had so much fun finding the secret in this beautifully constructed, cleverly filled room. It is great for anyone with an imagination, if you love old mysterious things, or even as a team building exercise. I highly recommend this for anyone. We left a few hours ago and we're still talking about it!

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Taralyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

This was one of the most amazing experiences I"ve had in a long time. The room is beautiful, the game artfully crafted, and the adventure so much fun. It's absolutely something wonderful to do with a group of friends (or strangers) for an hour. You will not be disappointed...it's a bit like stepping in to the world of Harry Potter (minus the killer snakes and spiders)

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

This place is just incredible. It's one of the most fun and fascinating experiences I've had in my life. The puzzles are beautifully designed, and the atmosphere is perfect. It's like being inside a steampunk fantasy novel (but even that doesn't do it justice).

If you've played the iPad game The Room, you'll know exactly what to expect. It's like playing that game in real life, which is every bit as great as it sounds. We actually managed to finish the game, and I can definitively say that the last puzzle is as good as the first. The entire experience is a complete victory of imagination. It's worth way more than the measly $25 suggested donation.

The best part is that when you solve the room, there's still one more secret to find out in the real world. We left energized and excited, and we immediately went out to try and figure out this last clue. We're still working on it, and we'll be driving back to Fort Collins soon to (hopefully) find the treasure. The game keeps giving you mystery and intrigue even after it's "over."

Mystery and intrigue are hard to find these days when every bit of information is at our fingertips. Somewhere Secret puts you in a rare headspace of wonder and enchantment (sounds corny, but that's actually what it does).

This place is really a work of art. If you're someone who loves being intellectually challenged and believes that the world needs surreal dreams in order to stay sane, get to Somewhere Secret as soon as you can.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Jesse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Extremely creative! We went as a team building exercise for our firm and we loved it! Very thoughtful, clever and exciting. Highly recommend this!

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Marcie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews