We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A Challenge

This place was really fun, the clues were tough and intriguing. We had a party of 7 and it was... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Elizabeth C
,
Sterling, United States
A true gem of an escape room, a piece of art

From the meeting point to the walk through a neighboring business to the briefing area in an art... read more

Reviewed January 7, 2019
Ryan_Pachmayer
,
Arvada, Colorado, United States
Read all 57 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Fort Collins
from $15.00
More Info
from $80.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
57
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escape room magical experience cori treasure puzzles mysterious creativity immersed discoveries teamwork fun designing colorado art mechanic blast
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 57 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2016

Very clever puzzles, challenging, and the best part is the adventure doesn't end! A hidden gem! Everyone try it.

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank Miranda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2016

We were looking for something unique and fun to do and heard about escape rooms from a friend in Tucson. We ended up making reservations at "Somewhere Secret", not having even a remote clue what we were in for nor knowing what to expect. SO MUCH FUN.

Some of the other guests were late so it was just our group trying to solve the "secrets" to get to the treasure. Having a few more functioning brains to communicate with in the room may have helped solve the mystery and added to the fun! Without doubt, we will return to "Somewhere Secret" when friends visit again to hopefully solve the clues and find the treasure!

Fantastic fun. The owners are all about everyone getting to enjoy the experience and offer a suggested donation option for those who might not otherwise be able to afford to do this. We didn't need this, but I find their way of doing business very refreshing and hope others don't take advantage of their good will. Independent small businesses are what make this area so neat and supporting them is crucial to their survival.

This would a great activity for a first date, or super fun activity for parents with teens or college kids. It is definitely challenging and requires some serious mystery solving skills and communication.

The amount of work, thought and creativity the owners put into designing this room is amazing - WELL worth the price. Thank you, Cory and Biz Partner, for helping provide a fun experience for my guests - it was the highlight of their visit and we will be back.

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank njoynlifeaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2016

Somewhere Secret is absolutely brilliant at every turn, keeping the participant engaged and fully immersed, well beyond the end of the mystery! I completely lost myself in this puzzler (as did everyone I was with), due to the absolute cleverness of the mysteries, the perfect soundtrack, and just the overall dark, dusty, beautiful ambiance...wow! This is an absolute must for young and old alike! BIG props to the creative minds behind Somewhere Secret, thank you!

Date of experience: January 2016
3  Thank josh g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2016

This was our first puzzle room experience, and it was fantastic--left us wishing we could tackle another puzzle adventure right away. The setting is charming and fun. Very clever clues are embedded in interesting artifacts. Very challenging, and we felt very excited and motivated to solve the puzzles. There was something for everyone, and part of the fun was to find ways to coordinate our efforts most efficiently and effectively. We had so much fun, with laughter, shrieks of delight and discovery, and some angst as the deadline drew closer. Throughout the rest of the day we continued to talk about the clues and our approaches, discoveries, and mistakes. I strongly recommend this very interesting, thought-provoking adventure.

Date of experience: January 2016
2  Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2016

I traveled to somewhere secret with a good friend of mine, not quite knowing what to expect. Right as we entered we found ourselves quickly immersed and excited to unravel the mystery that lies within. I'd recommend going with a group of 4 - 6 people, to visit after dark, and to remember to breathe.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank cubixcreature122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews