We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here numerous times even throughout the remodel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Collins
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel dozens of times over the past three years. Having children enrolled in CSU has given us a hundreds of reasons to spend weekends in Fort Collins. The hotel is located by numerous restaurants and shops. Its has been remodeled over the last year and reminds me of a kimpton quality hotel (Monaco or Alexis). The rooms are nicely decorated with ample room to move around. I don't understand why it has such a low rating on tripadvisor. We think it should be rated much higher

Room Tip: Asked for a room with access to the courtyard.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Fort Collins. Your positve review is very much appreciated. We agree with you regarding our current rating. Positive review like yours continue to increase our ranking. The renovation process does typically cause a temporary dip in ratings. Hope to see you again when you are back visiting yor children.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Fort Collins
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 164 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights. There are many hotels in the area and as others have posted, this property is a little hard to find. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bathroom and dressing area is small and not very well lit. Breakfast was expensive, but there are many options withing walking distance. Good to have refrigerator in the room. Indoor pool chlorine smell very strong, nicer to sit in the outdoor area and enjoy the fresh air.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Fort Collins and thank you for your positvie review. We have installed new bathroom lighting to improve the brightness. I agree, our patio courtyard is a great place to relax and read a book or spend time with family and friends. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I can't figure why Courtyard by Marriott in Fort Collins is ranked only #20 of 29 (as of this writing). The place is really nice and I think an excellent value for the money. My room was quite stylish, it reminded me of a boutique hotel I stayed at once on Manhattan island, NY. Clean, quiet, well-stocked room, really nice furniture. Great bed and linens. Conveniently located outlets and light switches. (I was aware of this after having recently stayed somewhere where that was not the case.) The front desk staff and the woman working at the Bistro were friendly. Speaking of the Bistro, I had a surprisingly good Asian Chicken Salad there - tasty and HUGE, a little pricey but not more than expected. Something noticeable was how the A/C unit in my room was markedly quieter than I'm used to having in other hotel rooms. Plenty of parking. It's within walking distance of some restaurants. The location is in a kind of pseudo corporate park area, but there are nice neighborhoods and a lovely walking path nearby. I felt safe being out and about alone. My room initially had a very strange smell. The reason I bring this up is because it proves a point that this Courtyard is managed well and they care about your experience there. I told the front desk staff about the weird smell after the first night. She said she would have someone check it out. I don't know what it was or what they did to fix it, but it was better that evening when I got back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABbcsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for your positive review of the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins. We appreciate your business and hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again. The Courtyard Fort Collins completed a total renovation in January 2013. Positive experiences like yours are raising our ranking to reflect the well thought out and guest friendly renovations. Your comments regarding my staff arealso very much appreciated. We pride ourselve is reacting quickly to any guest concerns to ensure their stay exceeds expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for a week, as a home base for attending a softball tournament in the surrounding area. The staff was helpful in the extreme, with anything we needed. The property is small and feels homey, and handy to everything. Courtyard and firepit areas are great for lounging. The rooms do seem a little smaller than the usual Courtyards, and the fridge is really tiny, but everything is well maintained and very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LVnana16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Courtyard by Marriott. Our courtyard and fire pit area are perfect for small family and team gatherings during our guest's downtime at the hotel. We hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This property is a little difficult to find. Once we arrived we were given our room and had to access it from a rear entrance. The room was very clean and well maintained. There was a coffee maker in the room but we were not given enough coffee for the two of us. The exercise room had only two treadmills and a cross trainer, one of the treadmills was broken. When we informed the front desk the manager appeared to have been aware of it, but there was no sign on the treadmill that it was out-of-order. This property is situated across the street from stores and restaurants which can easily be reached by walking.This Marriott is in a secure and nicely manicured area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egretnewengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for writing a positive review of the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins. We appreciate your business and hope you have the chance to stay with us again. I apologize for the inconvience caused by the Out of Order treadmill. We should have had a sign on the machine. The machine has been repaired and is working perfectly now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a nice property overall but our room was filthy. Human hair in tub and sink, bath floor hadn't been moped. The sofa was covered in dog hair. Couldn't wait to check out. Front desk was very pleasant ant helpful in finding a restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Memaw34742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Courtyard Fort Collins. We value our guest feedback and use it to improve our service and guest experience. I would love to have more details regarding your stay. Please email me directly at scott.douglas@marriott.com at your convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very well-kept hotel, with friendly staff. It's hard to pick a place that's very central in this town. The location of this hotel was great though. You could easily walk out the door and pick up the Fossil Park trails for a nice run or walk, there is a great breakfast place (Eggs and I) right across the street, Horsetooth Mountain is a 20-minute ride up Harmony Rd, and downtown Fort Collins (and New Belgium brewery) are an easy 15 minute drive. The indoor area is very nice, the gym was good (minus 1 broken treadmill), and there was a great outdoor "courtyard" with a nightly bonfire and chairs set around--great place to enjoy a local beer for an evening in :)

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank vabeachgrl_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thank you for your positve review of the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins. We agree that our location is perfect for enjoying all that Fort Collins has to offer. We hope to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.5 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
482 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
402 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Collins
Residence Inn Fort Collins
#8 of 31 in Fort Collins
197 reviews
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
#11 of 31 in Fort Collins
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Collins

Address: 1200 Oakridge Dr, Fort Collins, CO 80525-5556
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range: $106 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Collins 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Fort Collins, CO hotel. We are home to award winning craft breweries and the largest producer of beer in Colorado. Fort Collins also boasts premiere whitewater rafting and fly fishing at nearby Poudre River, as well as camping and hiking at the world famous Rocky Mountain National Park. While staying at our hotel, you can visit nearby Colorado State University or enjoy shopping at Front Range Village and Old Town Fort Collins, the inspiration for Main Street USA at Disneyland! While back at our hotel, relax in our beautifully landscaped, secluded courtyard and enjoy a cocktail by the fire pit. Swim in our indoor pool or work out at our state-of-the-art fitness center complete with cardio equipment and free weights. The Bistro offers a variety of breakfast and dinner options with an evening bar & Starbucks Coffee. Business travelers will appreciate the convenience of our ergonomic chairs, well-lit work desks and free wireless Internet access. Come see what makes us top choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Fort Collins Courtyard
Fort Collins Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing