We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
bismark, United States
1 review
“La Quinta”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Bismark La Quinta is class I t is very clean and the service is great. One of the big perks is the lunch and wine they serve when checking in. Also the breakfast is much better than most also the hotels are pet friendly without an additional charge which is a must for us to stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Murray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    171
    93
    29
    23
See reviews for
200
120
37
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Very Friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast with lots of choices We will stay there again. Pool and hot tub great for my granddaughter. We have stayed there before and will continue to stay there when in Fort Collins, Colorado area. Recommend for business or pleasure trips. Great access to major highways also.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My wife and daughters were staying for two days and the housekeeper stole my 2 year old daughter's hand made blanket! It was the last blanket my grandmother made before she died. The hotel manager and staff refuse to do anything about their employees being thieves!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encampment, Wyoming
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Management of this hotel has improved their rooms, their front desk people and the morning breakfast. I have a bum knee and this facility is easy for me to get to my room. There is lots of un-crowded parking, the beds are great, the staff is friendly. The morning breakfast is certainly one of the better ones I see anyplace.

The location makes this facility easy to get around Fort Collins once you figure out the main streets in this booming town and while it is close to I-25 it does not have the nose of the Interstate. My wife and I consider it one of our favorite hotels today.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnbbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times over many years and have recommended it to others on our swim team on several occasions. Overall, it's been a good hotel for our group stays with decent value, cleanliness and breakfast. This is the first time the fitness machines were in such bad condition. I was able to use the bike after a futile effort to fix the elliptical--as it was the only one that worked. My wife and one other female guest were not able to work out at all. The morning manager was informed by me about the elliptical not working and (I believe) the female guest informed him of the treadmill not working.

As daily exercise is important to us, we will likely try a hotel that that takes its fitness center more seriously next time. This La Quinta does not really have a fitness center, it has a single stationary bike.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank i1u1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

My car was keyed by the local drug addicts and not only was no video being made in any of the parking lot the staff did nothing to help. On my month stay I had to call the police here twice, very rude staff. I guess after highschool the staff had nothing better to do then work the front desk. Stay at the days inn, it's a nice hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fortcollinsarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
4.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
378 reviews
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
289 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Kiva Inn
Best Western Kiva Inn
#12 of 30 in Fort Collins
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 30 in Fort Collins
185 reviews
4.4 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Address: 3709 East Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524-8538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
La Quinta Fort Collins
Fort Collins La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing