We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    164
    89
    26
    23
See reviews for
190
114
35
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
south dakota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very clean, quiet and everything worked in the room. We were exhausted and sleeping so well on the comfortable bed that we didn't wake up in time to eat breakfast. I am not sure why there are any negative reviews about this hotel at all. The room we stayed in was above average. It also has a white duvet cover which is important to me. I want to be able to see any stain or dirt on the cover not have it concealed by a darker colored blanket. Thank you La Quinta Inn keep up the good work.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tessyts1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dekalb, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We booked this hotel knowing that we would only be staying one night in Fort Collins, after traveling straight through from Chicago. I called when we were about 1 hour away from the hotel to see if they were able to get us checked in a little early( so we could take a short cat nap), and Michael , the assistant manager I believe, was soooo accommodating and friendly on the phone , and said he would be able to check us in!! Upon our arrival, the staff was very friendly and super helpful on information on the area. The indoor and outdoor pool was amazing and the rooms did not smell like smoke, and even more important, WERE PERFECTLY CLEAN!! Which is always my fear when staying at a hew hotel at a cheaper price. We will stay here next year for sure! They are also pet friendly, with no extra daily fee for the pet! And the free breakfast was exactly what we needed to get our day started!!Thank you La Quinta!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arbylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
217 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

The La Quinta Inn in Fort Collins is located in a good place to both access the I-25 freeway and to go to Old Town which is why we visited. The free breakfast is good, and the rooms are clean and a decent size. The air conditioning is fantastic for those of us who like a cold room to sleep in. I was saddened that they no longer have a lounge for later in the day when you have had enough vacationing.

Room Tip: The Sundance Steakhouse is one of the few resturants located close to your stay. It has GREAT drink...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimWW_ELP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very disappointed in this hotel. Booked two nights. Check in was easy, staff was friendly. Went in to our room and it was filthy and just over all tired. Went back and asked for another room and it was just as bad. The bed linens, even thought ehy were clean had blood and other stains on them. Bathroom vent had stuff growing out of it. Smelled like water was leaking in the bathroom but the worst was that you could smell that a dog had been in the room. While the ac worked there was no circulation in the room. We could not even stay the second night. We did not even try the breakfast because they only have 3 tables for people to sit. Will never stay at this hotel again and will re-consider LaQuinta.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We got there and were going to stay 3 nights, as we have stayed in La Quinta's before and LOVED them. We got all checked in got to the room and opened the door- It reaked of ashtray and stale smoke,even though it said non smoking. So we went to the desk and told him and he offered us another room to try- Went to that room and it smelled even even worse..with cleaner smell trying to cover up the stale smoke smell. I specifically called this hotel before booking saying I needed a smoke free room as my daughter has severe asthma and they said Ok- They had no more rooms left and I was lucky to find a hotel in the Fort Collins Area that had 3 nights available and it was cost me alot more money, but I could not stay here with the smoke smell, We drove 950+ miles to get to Fort Collins and was disappointed in this La Quinta.

Room Tip: Not close to downtown Fort Collins
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerijo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

There is so much variety when it comes to La Quinta that you never know for sure what you might get. This hotel is much bigger than it looks with ample parking all around the building. The rooms were surprisingly large, very fresh smelling and clean. Towels were very rough almost brilo pad-ish. Pool is really well located away from guest rooms so there is no noise carry over. In fact we found our wing of the hotel & hallway to be very quiet. Breakfast area has ample seating in an once upon a time restaurant. Breakfast itself was slightly above standard. One of the terrific features of all La Quinta's is their pet policy. This hotel did not disappoint.
** side note** not sure whether we were just tired from the road trip but finding dinner options was difficult. There was really nothing around the hotel. We drove around looking for way to long & toyed with going to Loveland to pick something up. Consider this before settling in for the night.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Four Lone Stars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
4.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
#14 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
BEST WESTERN University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Address: 3709 East Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524-8538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
La Quinta Fort Collins
Fort Collins La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing