We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 578 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed here and although I had heard some bad things about the area, I was pleasantly surprised at the excellent quality. The man at the front desk was friendly and helpful. My room was on the first floor in a king sized bed. The room was clean, comfortable and had great atmosphere. And I will say, I am a pretty picky traveler who analyzes everything. I found minimal flaws. There is a pool and hot tub, which I did not use sadly due to lack of swimwear, but it looked pretty good.

Although breakfast was the typical, standard breakfast that most places serve, it was still pretty good food. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ember N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have stayed here for years. Adequate parking for an older facility but remolded when La Qunita took over several years ago. Reasonable rates and good breakfast.
Recently staffing and friendliness of the front desk has slipped and they do not seem to know their customers like they did. I do not feel as welcome as I did for years.
Good location to move up and won I-25 to access points in Fort Collins.

Room Tip: Ask to be near a exit if you need to go back and forth to your car. I like this aspect of this faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Johnbbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had 2 Q beds: both mattresses were rock hard with 1" foam pads doing a very poor job of attempting to cover up that fact. I tossed/turned all night long and when I got up, my back felt like I had fractured/taped ribs (which I do not).

Coffee in the lobby at breakfast tastes like burnt battery acid.

Their internet connectivity barely functions and it takes an excruciatingly long time (as long as five minutes, at which point, I gave up) to a) connect, b) load anything or c) attempt to open anything. Can see my email, but cannot OPEN any email, so what's the point? Disconnected and reconnected in an attempt to troubleshoot the connection. Nope. Just a terrible joke masquerading as wireless internet service.

This was BY FAR THE WORST of what is normally a decent, perfectly acceptable chain that we like a lot. Sad.

I had intended to stay two days rather than one, but I cannot do this another night. I will have to go find another hotel so that we can get some SLEEP, have coffee that isn't going to burn a hole in my stomach lining, and actually read/answer my email.

Too bad. La Quinta, overall, is usually a very good chain. If you're in the area and stopping for the night, try the La Quinta, Loveland or Cheyenne, WY. Both are very good. Skip Fort Collins. If you must stay in Ft. Collins, choose another hotel.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljdecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Simpherdy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed at the La Quinta in Fort Collins while in town for the birth of my grandson. I stayed 8 nights, and it met my needs perfectly. My room was spotless, and I am one who looks at the sheets, carpet, and bathroom before I unpack to make sure it meets my standards. They have white coverlets on the beds so you can tell they are clean! There was a little wear and tear in general...frayed carpet in a few spots, banged up baseboards, but it far surpassed my expectations for the price. I got a weekly rate which made it even more affordable. I am always in search of a bargain and this one was a bargain! I never went into the pool area or the breakfast area, so I can't comment on them. I never felt unsafe, did not worry about the area...I'm fairly cautious but sometimes returned to the hotel after midnight and it was very quiet and had adequate lighting in the parking lot. Overall, this hotel made my week in Fort Collins relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alabamagirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were going to an amitted student day at CSU. This hotel is located very close to I-25, but there is not issue with highway noise or traffic. It is also verconvient to CSU -- about 10 - 15 minutes.
This is not a newer property, but has been renovated and was very clean and in good condition - both in the common areas and room. The room was a good size and included a refridgerator and microwave. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with information about the area, extra towels, resturants, etc. We were always greated with a smile and hello. There are only two things that you need to be aware of 1) the hotel is two stories but no elevator 2) the hotel borders an industrial park so do not look for views -- it was safe though, even late at night.
I would recomend this hotle if you are looking for something close to CSU, easy access, a place to sleep, and a good price.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you cannot climb one flight of stairs amke sure your get a first floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lgallag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
4.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
423 reviews
5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
383 reviews
4.4 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 31 in Fort Collins
191 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#4 of 31 in Fort Collins
584 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
#9 of 31 in Fort Collins
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins

Address: 3709 E Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524-8538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Collins
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range: $62 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
La Quinta Fort Collins
Fort Collins La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing