We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed at the La Quinta in Fort Collins while in town for the birth of my grandson. I stayed 8 nights, and it met my needs perfectly. My room was spotless, and I am one who looks at the sheets, carpet, and bathroom before I unpack to make sure it meets my standards. They have white coverlets on the beds so you can tell they are clean! There was a little wear and tear in general...frayed carpet in a few spots, banged up baseboards, but it far surpassed my expectations for the price. I got a weekly rate which made it even more affordable. I am always in search of a bargain and this one was a bargain! I never went into the pool area or the breakfast area, so I can't comment on them. I never felt unsafe, did not worry about the area...I'm fairly cautious but sometimes returned to the hotel after midnight and it was very quiet and had adequate lighting in the parking lot. Overall, this hotel made my week in Fort Collins relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alabamagirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 565 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were going to an amitted student day at CSU. This hotel is located very close to I-25, but there is not issue with highway noise or traffic. It is also verconvient to CSU -- about 10 - 15 minutes.
This is not a newer property, but has been renovated and was very clean and in good condition - both in the common areas and room. The room was a good size and included a refridgerator and microwave. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with information about the area, extra towels, resturants, etc. We were always greated with a smile and hello. There are only two things that you need to be aware of 1) the hotel is two stories but no elevator 2) the hotel borders an industrial park so do not look for views -- it was safe though, even late at night.
I would recomend this hotle if you are looking for something close to CSU, easy access, a place to sleep, and a good price.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you cannot climb one flight of stairs amke sure your get a first floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lgallag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Our room was very clean with comfortable furniture, a microwave and a fridge. There is also a hot tub and a nice indoor pool. The outdoor pool was closed for winter. The service was good. Everything in the room worked well. This is one of the best hotel values that we've ever encountered.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank jillmA5994OL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We arrived way earlier than our check in time and they had us wait just an hour before they had 2 rooms next to each other. The rooms were spacious, clean and very nice with a recliner and lots of pillows! The pool was nice, water was a little cool but refreshing! The breakfast was amazing with lots of choices. I would highly recommend staying for one night or a week! The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marinemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
1
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I don't know what's up with all these people giving it a 4-5 star, good grief it's a La Quinta! The room was clean, but average. Certainly not 5 star, details were really rough around the edges. Bathroom was very small, but clean. Bed/Bath linens were clean, but not high quality for sure. It's a good, clean, quick stay to get off of the interstate and get some sleep at a reasonable price, but it's not a resort or 5 star by any means. 3 is as high as I can go...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Springsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is the 2nd time I've chosen his hotel. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Live having fridge and microwave in my room!! Nice touch for guests. Also like queen beds vs full size. Come on, who doesn't prefer more room in bed??

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarlaCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
4.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
419 reviews
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
382 reviews
4.4 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 31 in Fort Collins
190 reviews
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
3.6 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#4 of 31 in Fort Collins
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins

Address: 3709 E Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524-8538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Collins
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range: $68 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
La Quinta Fort Collins
Fort Collins La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing