We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly, Great Room / Rates and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2012

What more could you ask for? Oh yeah, the free breakfast! Anyone travelling to CSU Veterinary Teaching Hospital, will most definately want to check this hotel out.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank droolindogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 565 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stay was ok not terrible. Lots of questionable guests - bike in hallway? Hotel breakfast was chaotic. The set up was odd. Indoor pool freezing & hot tub had too many drunk 20 somethg kids in it for hours so made it difficult to relax. Just a off putting hotel. Wasn't terrible just odd.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This is the worst la Quinta and one of the worst hotels ever!! There was a sketchy man walking around the hotel with a room key card messing with it, I couldn't tell if he worked there or not! The hotel is extremely outdated and just gross. There were several homeless drifters standing right near the outside of the hotel and I didn't feel safe walking my dog at all!! (not to mention the dog bathroom area was a tiny patch of grass)! In the middle of the night I had people yelling and partying in the hallway, and someone was lurking around our door and trying to get into our room, thank god we had our dog with us who woke us up freaking out! I didn't sleep at all and I will never ever stay here again!!! The reviews I read about this hotel tricked me and made me think it was nice and it isn't!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jennsastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We had a great nights stay. The rate was unbeatable. The bed was so comfortable and the rooms were up to the high standards of our daughter who also manages a hotel. We appreciated that they are very pet friendly. The breakfast was good and if we ever get back to Fort Collins, we will definately being staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkie-World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

The good: The night desk clerk was very nice and helpful. The TV in our room wasn't working properly and he quickly switched us to another room so my husband wouldn't miss the football game that was on. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good. They accept pets.
The bad: Unfortunately, we were in a rush to get my husband to the doctor and I left a pair of shoes there. When I went back to retrieve them (the next day) they had not been turned in by the housekeeping staff. It's sad that you can't count on getting your belongings back if you forget them. I've stayed at some hotels/motels that actually call you when you've left something and will even mail the item to you if need be. Make sure you check your room very carefully before leaving- dark shoes are hard to see on dark carpet.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyogolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Management greets you professionally and if you have stayed before, recognizes you with a warm welcome. Facility maintenance is very good and staff is really friendly. Rates are very good and breakfast is good.

Room Tip: 1st floor nearest lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NealG184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Great room. Nice carpet. Had a frig and microwave. Have stayed before and will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie33364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
4.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
419 reviews
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
382 reviews
4.4 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 31 in Fort Collins
190 reviews
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
3.6 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#4 of 31 in Fort Collins
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins

Address: 3709 E Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524-8538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Collins
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range: $64 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
La Quinta Fort Collins
Fort Collins La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing