We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Economical and clean, but bring your own pillow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Economical and clean, but bring your own pillow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

We stayed one night at La Quinta in Ft. Collins November 12, 2011. The hotel is convenient to Interstate 25, check-in was easy and the price was right. Our initial impression of the room was very favorable; it was clean and appealing. There was a microwave oven and refrigerator as well. Two down-sides for us...the pillows appeared to be stuffed with large chunks of foam rubber, which made them lumpy, thick and not so comfortable to sleep on. The other down-side was the thin walls, or perhaps the neighbors just had extremely loud voices. Eventually, after midnight, i attempted to call the front desk to ask them to do something, but the button for the front desk on the in-room telephone did not work and I didn't feel like getting up and looking up the phone number. We simply pretended we couldn't hear the high pitched giggling, among other things, going on next door. This just happened to be our misfortune, so I wouldn't let it stop you from staying at this hotel, provided you don't mind lumpy pillows. The cost of $59 for two people for one night was definitely a plus. Can't comment on the free breakfast as we ate at Lucille's.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaBeeki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    164
    89
    26
    23
See reviews for
190
114
35
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

This hotel is starting to show its age but it is good for an overnight. Easy on/off by the highway, great Walmart nearby and not far from Cheyenne. A little musty though and breakfast is skimpy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelrave42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

We have stayed at this La Quinta on several trips to Fort Collins to visit our son at CSU. This trip we had a nice, clean room, and the service was good. It is a good value for the money. We will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

Always stay at La Q on any overnight trips. First time at this location. Desk help was very polite... adjusted my room rate after discussing w/them. (I had accidently made 2 reservations) Room was clean. Noise not a problem. Will definitely use this facility again on a stay to Ft. Collins!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrington, Wyoming
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

Well we were booked to stay 2 nights at this hotel ... It is a nice, clean hotel ... But the TV didn't work in our room, so we were moved to a smaller room where the AC only worked when it wanted to ( and it was a 90 degree weekend). So, we bought a fan. Then after being out biking and hiking for the day, we came back and our room keys did not work, as they had forgotten to compute them in for a 2 night stay ... The 2nd day our room wasn't cleaned until night time and no shampoo etc was left for us .. we bought shampoo.... All in all though, except for the many mishaps ~ We probably would stay here again ??

Room Tip: ask for a working ac in your room !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdmoondancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

"You'll have to take it up with management!", nope, give me my price and check me in with either AARP, AAA, CDL or US Govt. Then change more than the internet rate for a room for 25 30 year old Motel, that had towels with holes. I stayed at Moline the night before, same room set-up, a lot cheaper. Maybe that's why, Ft Collins had rooms! They want to make Emron profits, and move on.
Oh and about the darkest parking area, I have ever seen at any motel that had out side lights. I won't be back, to visit, Mr Sunny!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I-84OnTheRoadAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

We have stayed at the La Quinta on the north side of Ft. Collins several times. It is always clean, comfortable, inexpensive, pet friendly and the service is excellent. The motel is convenient to the interstate and Old Town Ft. Collins.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricktoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
4.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
#13 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
BEST WESTERN University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Address: 3709 East Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524-8538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
La Quinta Fort Collins
Fort Collins La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing