We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine in Fort Collins”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Collins
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
NEW CASTLE
1 review
“Fine in Fort Collins”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Had a good nights sleep. Room was in clean shape. Shower was nice and hot and the room fan worked very well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ColoradoTater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Staff03159, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Fort Collins, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your Review! We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    133
    81
    28
    30
See reviews for
149
83
48
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

This is an okay place to spend the night if you aren't picky. All they had was a smoking room. Wasn't great but better than nothing. Staff wasn't too interested in customer service. If you have options, use them.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfchief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Staff03159, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Fort Collins, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We apologize that all we had was smoking rooms. Summertime is very busy in Fort Collins, with sports and special events. We do encourage to book in advance so you get a room more to your needs. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

It smelled of cigarettes something terrible. Beds were fine, just could not get past the stale cigarette smell. Just something I have noticed, if hotel is smoking and pet friendly it will be lacking updates and cleanliness.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Staff03159, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Fort Collins, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We apologize your stay was not as pleasant as you or us would have hoped. We try to monitor our smoking rooms more so the smell doesn't leak into the other hallways. Thank you for your response and staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Collins hotels

Valley Center, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Arrived at motel and front desk clerk was extremely friendly, Good Job Molly!! Room was clean and ok. Due to the fires the only thing available was smoking rooms. Hallways were a little dark and smelled wierd. A/C worked good. Quiet on 2nd floor. Need more space for breakfast area, a little tight. But overall, nice place to stay.

Room Tip: get a west side room, mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjm316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Staff03159, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Fort Collins, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! We hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed here one night on our way to Yellowstone. We paid $82 for 3 people - room with 2 queen beds.

The room was clean, a/c worked great, quiet. The hallways did smell musty/stale smoke but I did not smell the odor in the room.

Front desk lady was nice - no issue there. Continental breakfast was ok - standard food of waffle, cereal, fruit etc - no complaints.

There is a Denny's across the street & A Mexican restaurant next door.

If you are just passing thru this is a good place to rest for the night.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Staff03159, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Fort Collins, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We appreciate your business and hope you stay with us if you pass through again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANKATO
Level Contributor
171 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The room interiors were fine, with good beds, clean bathrooms, and clean bedrooms. The breakfast was pleasing, with a waffle iron, fresh fruit (oranges and bananas), cereal, coffee, juice, rolls, etc. There are a few tables for eating. The only negative I could mention is that our parking space was at the rear, and there were smokers hanging around the rear entrance. At first, we thought they might be vagrants, but later we thought they must be employees or others just out there smoking.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 110kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Staff03159, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Fort Collins, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover Park, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stay here often on our road trips. We check the best rate deals and get a bargin unless some special event is going on in Fort Collins. Rooms are oversized and well kept. The only short coming is the breakfast.

Room Tip: Check online - last minute bargins are often available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Staff03159, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Fort Collins, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! Next time you pass through we hope to see you then as well to try our improved continental breakfast. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Fort Collins
Days Inn Fort Collins
#17 of 30 in Fort Collins
378 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 30 in Fort Collins
185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25
4.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Collins

Property: Super 8 Fort Collins
Address: 409 Centro Way, Fort Collins, CO 80524-9283
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Collins 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains, Super 8 Fort Collins is near Anheuser-Busch Brewery, offers quick and easy access to popular area attractions. Our location off Interstate 25 and Highway 14 puts you just 60 miles north of Denver, making us the ideal Colorado stopover. Enjoy 24-hour front desk service and our free parking lot with space for your semi, bus or RV. Free SuperStart breakfast bonanza awaits you each morning, and free Wi-Fi Internet access makes it easy to search for local attractions, check the weather forecast and schedule your day before you head out. Unwind in our whirlpool and sauna, or stay active in our exercise room. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Fort Collins hotel.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSFor a wet and wild adventure, join A1 Wildwater Rafting for a day of whitewater rafting down the Poudre River, with trips that range in intensity and duration. If you prefer calm water, head to Horsetooth Reservoir to boat, water-ski, fish and more just minutes away. Hike, mountain bike or horseback ride in Lory State Park or one of the other parks in Roosevelt National Forest, or go to Rocky Mountain National Park for additional outdoor recreation. Visit Anheuser-Busch, Odell's, New Belgium, or Fort Collins Brewery for a wonderful tour and product tasting. Whether you are an avid golfer or just want to have fun, you can enjoy nine holes of golf on the Fort Collins public course, City Park Nine. DINING OPTIONSIf you want something quick and easy, walk just across the parking lot from our Fort Collins, hotel to Hacienda Real Mexican Restraurant, Denny's or Waffle House. CharcoBroiler Steakhouse features delicious options less than two miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Collins Super 8 Hotel Fort Collins
Super Eight Fort Collins
Fort Collins Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing