We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, just not home!”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Reviewed March 1, 2007

StayedFeb. 2007 for 2 nites. Pleasant enough, bed was comfortable..and it was quiet. Inexpensive and an excellent buffet breakfast was included. It was very cold outside and thee room was quite comfortable. TV recetion was fine, even with an older TV set. It was an older hotel, a bit worn, but with a good bar and very pleasant front desk help. Certainly not home, but an excellent return for the price.Nearby are a few newer restaurants also.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank OldE-typedriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 148 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2006

An accomodating facility that is not wearing well. Having read several recent reviews, I felt the need come to the defense: Folks, you just don't get a 5-star motel at these prices.

Our youth hockey team has been adequately satisfied with the ameneties and cooperative staff to overlook the worn conditions for three years now. Keeping active youngsters safely occupied while their parents relax nearby is a great asset. We expect to find ourselves in our perrenial "home in Ft. Collins' again in 2007.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CudBeWors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2006

Ramada Ft.Collins Colorado. 3836 E.Mulberry Street.

This place of lodging has a resturant of sorts. Sunday Buffet
cost $14.41 for two eating. Only scrambled eggs,bisquits,gravy,
potatoes,pancakes,available for this price.NO MEAT.
Lack of service equaled quality of food. Food handlers wore no
hair covering nor did they wear plastic gloves.
Customers were permitted to go barefoot in the resturant.

Only two resturant employees could talk english,cashier and
manager.
I would never stay or eat in this establishment again and I
live here.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
1  Thank RAMADA-NOWAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2006

This hotel has seen better days!-- A long, long, long, time ago -- when it used to be a Holiday Inn. We stayed there then (about 7 years ago) and it was showing signs of age and wear & tear then.
The sliding glass doors to the outside did not lock and the "safety bar" was broken. The sink in the bathroom was chipped up and rusted. The drawers on the furniture did not close all the way. The carpet is old and grungy, so were the beds. We stayed there two nights and the room never was cleaned the second day. When I went down to the front desk to get clean towels, there was a big dog swimming around in the indoor pool.
This place is a dump.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank CKennedy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2005

My 13 year old daughter refered to the hotel as the ghetto, and that is an accurate discription. We checked in on Friday, and the place didn't seem that bad. Yes, it was a bit run down, but we could see where they had tried fixing and covering some of the problems. The room was tiny, but did have all the ammenities promised. The trouble started in the evening with the beer party in the parking lot. Our room, which was an outside entrance, didn't close very well and someone tried to push it open in the night. When I called the desk, I didn't get an answer. Which is also what happened when we requested an extra pillow. (Two of the pillows were ripped and most of the stuffing was out). The next evening we returned to our room to have a drunk man hanging over the railing in front of our room yelling at several skateboarders in the parking lot. This was the last straw for me. When I went to the front desk to check out, it was vacant, and no one returned for 10 minutes. I finally left a note with my room keys and headed out. We travel to Fort Collins several times a year and my suggestion is to try for lodging in the southern part of the city(Harmony Rd)and stay out of this area and hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank rdangell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2005

This Ramada should just house the homeless, because thats about all it was worth, in fact the homeless desearve better. I had my three kids and mother loaded in the elevator and it was the scariest thing in our lives, because we thought it was going to plumet to the ground our complaints were met with nothing more than an annoyed glance. The staff was young and rude, the room was o.k., but the hallways were smelly and dark, and outside the same beer bottles and trash remained during our whole stay. The main reason we stayed there was for the indoor pool and children friendly amenities, and the pool turned out to be freezing cold, and remained so the length of our stay as well. The other reason we stayed here was being from Ft. Collins this once used to be a classy establishment, now it has really gone to shambles and neglect.

10  Thank Kathymay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Milton, WI
121
Reviewed May 18, 2004

We would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Our visit to this hotel was bad from check-in until check-out. Our reservations were made 7 months prior to our trip and re-confirmed one week prior to our visit. Upon check-in, we were told the rooms we reserved were not only not available, and the rooms we were given were not even in the same part of the hotel. The hotel was not clean; elevators did not work properly; supposedly secure entrances were open to anyone who wanted to enter the building. The overall interior was very run down. Horrible hotel.

21  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Fort Collins
Days Inn Fort Collins
#17 of 31 in Fort Collins
434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Old Town
Comfort Inn Old Town
#15 of 31 in Fort Collins
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins
2.2 mi away
Best Western Kiva Inn
Best Western Kiva Inn
#11 of 31 in Fort Collins
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 3836 East Mulberry, Building B, Fort Collins, CO 80524-8598 (Formerly Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Price Range: $64 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarion Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Collins Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing