We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“drive away”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Reviewed July 6, 2012

gross, scary looking, guys drinking beer outside on ledge, run down, dirty looking...drove right out of the parking lot

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank j m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 147 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

I honestly don't know where to begin. First of all we stayed at this location when it was a Ramada and it was nice, I don't know who owns it now but WOW its DISGUSTING! We got there and it smelled weird upon check in I asked for a goverment rate but because we reserved online changes couldn't be made the girl said, however she stated they had to upgrade us to a room with two full beds instead of the king I reserved online,the clerks at the desk are clueless. So we got to our room as soon as we walked in it smelled like skunk and ciggerettes and the bath tun was filthy the curtains were filthy and hanging off of the hooks, and the carpet was sticky couldn't take our shoes off. Ok so went to blow dry my hair after a shower blow dryer didn't work so called down to desk they said they would try and find one from another room , next day no blow dryet said they were gonna go get one from another room again never got it ended up having to go buy one I still called front desk to see where blow dryer was and was told none of the rooms had blow dryers or irons, this lady was a manager she said I was mistakenly told by someone who was new that they had blow dryers and they didn't. By the way there was a broken blow dryer in my room along with an iron and a broken ironing board lol. None of the ice machines worked it smelled like pee in the hallways, the police were there 3 or 4 time while we were there and there was a load party of some kind on the top floor til after 2 am. Weirdos just hanging outside til all hours of the night. DO NOT GO TO THIS PLACE it is a HOLE!!!!!!Absolutley disgusting staff is clueless nobody cleans, smells everything smells will be contacting better business to have this place checked out shouldn't be open.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wtfweirdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This was my first time staying at the plaza. The floors were so grose i couldn't let my daughter walk on it without shoes, the hallway floor was soaked.. when we told the front desk about it ( around eleven cause we didnt get to the room until late) they did nothing! a group of guys standing outseide MY room smoking pot and drinking until after 3 am... cops... 5 am evacuation of the hotel because smeone was setting fire to a room or something... first and last time i will ever enter that place!

Room Tip: anything that is not in this hotel... the feild behind it would be better
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank summer c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

absolutely disgusting... gang grafitti in elevators,, the place stinks,, your vehicles get ransacked in the parking lot at night.... first night there,, 3 cop cars in lot all night.. STAY AWAY!!!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else and dont be cheap about it
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scott33364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

This has got to be one of the disgusting places I have ever been to or experienced....in my life...We found:
lice (tried to catch the little bugger but squished it by accident...wanted to free it from the filth)
urine on the carpets
broken...everything...
mold
cigarette burns on the beds and blankets (non smoking room...we are non smokers)
heater spewed out something that BURNT my throat
I actually took pictures it was so bad...
This place rents out its rooms....by the week...hmmmm.....I believe I saw one of its occupants
with a sign looking for rent money...and I now know where they were staying...

DO NOT STAY IN THIS PLACE...IF....YOU VALUE YOUR HEALTH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Wechalkpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were filthy vagrants hanging around tile missing mold present burns in bedding rotting walls no fire sprinklers extinguishers out of date no working ice machines pool very disgusting bugs in room broken doors.....i can continue....need I? Pics as proof

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Emsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Please do not stay here! We stayed here 2 years ago when it was the Ramada Inn and it was very nice. It is not now. The pictures on this web page are a bold face lie! The pool was so filthy and ice cold we wouldn't dare use it. The hot tub was broken. There were live birds in the hotel flying around. The hall way has gang grafetti on the celings and walls. We saw a half naked prostitue in the hallway as well as a man that was odbviously on illeagle drugs in the hallway with his genitals hanging out for my children to see. The place was filthy. There was a drunk couple fighting in the hallway. The whole palce smelled like chemicals. I went to the front desk to ask for a refund because my family was not safe there. The desk attendant was very rude and refused. When I told him there was a hooker he said" you think I don't know that I work here". The police were up and down the hallways all night banging on the doors around us. it was horrifying! Please for your own personal safety and the safety of you loved ones DON'T STAY HERE!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kyle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Fort Collins
Days Inn Fort Collins
#18 of 31 in Fort Collins
423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 31 in Fort Collins
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins
2.2 mi away
Best Western Kiva Inn
Best Western Kiva Inn
#9 of 31 in Fort Collins
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 3836 East Mulberry, Building B, Fort Collins, CO 80524-8598 (Formerly Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Price Range: $80 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Collins Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing