We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Best, NOT the worst”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This location has recently changed names, but management is the same I believe. Can I just say, that I was very happy with the management - they are dealing with the transition very well, and I found them very accommodating and kind. Very friendly service and a genuine interest in pleasing their guests. We were in town attending a convention, and they were busy with many other guests attending the same convention at the Budweiser Event Center. They handled the many guests with great courtesy in my opinion. Although this location may not be the most modern it is a great spot away from any hustle if you need a break from the road. Small but refreshing outdoor pool. The hallways had lingering old cigarette smell, but I didn't notice any such odor in our room. Air conditioner was old, but worked well and not too loud. Overall dated interior but got the impression improvements are on the horizon. Refrigerators being installed in the rooms during our stay (went to the store for a few things and came back to find one in our room as well - yay perfect timing). Crisp clean new linens were welcoming, but I do hope the beds are on the list too as they were a bit old and springy - but all in all not a bad experience, and our stay was pleasant. Breakfast was more than I expected as well - juice, fruit, coffee, muffins, assorted toasts, breakfast flat bread sandwiches for heating, yogurt, cereal, etc. Knowing what to expect here, I would not hesitate to pull in and stay the night for a convenient location for a break from the road.

Room Tip: We were upstairs facing the parking lot - this was also the "interstate" side of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Jennifer,

A sincere thank you on your in depth and detailed review and comments of your experience during your stay at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, and an extra special thank you for your kind words referring to the management. The changes have truly have been a challenge and we are working very hard to iron out all the kinks that go with getting new owners as well as a new franchise, so there are good changes on the horizon and this will be a great place to stay.
We do enjoy hosting the convention attendees and look forward to hosting them in the years to come, you will be happy to know we got new beds and hope you will be able to come back soon and try one out. Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed, and that appropriate action has been taken. We take pride in our hotel, and do our best to prevent problems from recurring. Therefore, I hope you give us another chance by staying with us again during your next visit to this area. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. There's no excuse for anything less than complete guest satisfaction.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Tina C
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 112 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and although it wasn't terrible,we won't be staying here again. When we checked in, they told us that they are switching names so their computers weren't up and running and had to use the old credit card machine from the 70s which made me nervous because now there are 3 copies of our card information floating around somewhere. We got to our room and their was garbage still there and the TV was on the floor. We were quickly given another room which was better, but smelled funny every time we walked in. The continental breakfast was just okay. One day they ran out of spoons so those who wanted yogurt or cereal had to eat it with a fork. They didn't seem too worried about getting more either. There was an employee that must live there that shuffled into the breakfast area in her nightgown, a sweater and weird slippers to have breakfast which was terribly unprofessional. As we were eating another staff member walked up to use with 3 omelets in baggies in her hands and asked us if we wanted one and they don't even serve eggs of any kind. Who knows where that came from. Housekeeping came in and made the beds and replaced towels and that was pretty much it. They didn't empty garbage, replenish our toiletries, or wipe anything down. The hotel allows pets which is fine, but ALL rooms can have pets. There needs to be rooms that pets aren't in, I didn't want to smell other people's animals. It was the end of May and had been very warm, but the pool was empty. If you're going to stay here, you might want to call ahead if that' s important. This hotel is very outdated, the furniture in our room was stained and dirty, and the carpet felt weird when we walked on it. If they would update some of the furnishings, clean it, and re paint, it would be a huge difference. This is the type of place I could endure as a stop between places for one night. Staying here for 4 nights was way too many. Go anywhere else.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennydalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear Jenny,

I'm sorry about the problems you experienced at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites during your stay at our hotel. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to my attention. Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed, and that appropriate action has been taken. We take pride in our hotel, and do our best to prevent problems from recurring. We had just gotten new owners and a new hotel franchise just a few days before your arrival, but the transition has been great and we have things well on their way to being a great place to stay hotel, and do our best to make our guests happy. Therefore, I'd like you to give us another chance by staying with us again during your next visit to this area I would like to offer you a 25% discount off your next stay with us, if you choose to. Please call to set up your reservation and ask for myself. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. There's no excuse for anything less than complete guest satisfaction.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Tina C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tobias-i-zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike O, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marcoumberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike O, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Grunninger1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeYoung2015, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjeld O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeYoung2015, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ald0marcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
7.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Fort Collins
Comfort Inn Fort Collins
#13 of 31 in Fort Collins
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Fort Collins
Days Inn Fort Collins
#16 of 31 in Fort Collins
449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#21 of 31 in Fort Collins
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25

Address: 4333 E Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524-9233 (Formerly Guesthouse Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Price Range: $55 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Fort Collins/I-25 offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free continental breakfast, coffee/tea in lobby, a business center, meeting space, and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. All guest rooms include mini-fridges, hairdryers, coffeemakers, cable TV, and Showtime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites
Guesthouse Hotel Fort Collins
Guesthouse Inn Suites Fort Collins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing