We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Inexpensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Green Valley, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice and Inexpensive”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

While traveling in Northern Colorado we encountered severe storms to the north so we decided to stop for the evening. Lodging prices are fairly expensive in this area. Since we were not interested in a pool and just needed a place to sleep, this place suited our needs. I was pleasantly surprised how modern the room and the hotel are. The room was small with no bathtub but it was clean, quiet, and the bed was comfortable. Check-in was pleasant. We enjoyed the basic motel breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, February 7, 2015
Dear Lorri L,

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback about your stay. The cleanliness of our facility is something that we take pride in, and I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the accommodations. Please consider staying with us again if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    31
    28
    14
    19
See reviews for
28
28
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
CO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here when most rooms in town were booked. The room was clean and beds comfortable. The staff was very friendly. From inside our room noise from the hall was heard and doors from other rooms shut loudly. It was a comfortable night for us still.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank family1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, February 7, 2015
Dear Famiy1992,

Thank you for completing this review of our property. We are pleased that you were satisfied with the quality of service, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel was nice with clean rooms. Everything in the room was in excellent condition. Ufortunately the Wireless/WIFI was slow and the cell coverage was poor so I couldn't use the internet that way either. I would definitely stay here again, but would hope they improve the Wireless

There is a Denny's next door and also a very good Mexican restaurant (Hacienda Real Family Mexican).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, February 7, 2015
Dear Ted L,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this online review, and we are pleased that you were able to enjoy our recently renovated rooms. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

After another long day on the road, we were looking for a good bed and shower. We got that but this Sleep Inn wasn't as nice as others we've stayed at. Staff was fine, room was OK, but nothing special and for that price, I was expecting more. With the many hotels in the immediate area, I'd try the Cambria next - it's ratings were good.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SilverbackMunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, February 7, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased that you took the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your stay, and I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the features of our establishment. While our prices are considered to be competitive for the area, we will keep your comments in mind, and I thank you for responding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2014

They gave us the wrong room and when we brought it up to the front desk clerk she told us there's nothing she can do about it. We were given a room with one bed for 2 adults and 2 children. The room was very small, the complimentary breakfast was terrible, and the walls are so thin you can hear every thing from the other rooms. I'd never go back or refer to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, February 7, 2015
Dear Ashley R,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey, and it is my regret that you were not satisfied with the quality of service. When you reserve a room through an online merchant, it is helpful to contact the hotel in advance to be sure that your room is the proper type. However, our staff should have upgraded you to the desired room, and I apologize that this action was not taken.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Collins hotels

Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The staff was very friendly, and the room was very clean and cute. The room was quite small, however, which made finding a place for all of our bags while keeping the room wheelchair accessible a bit difficult. I'd definitely stay here again, though.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParaLaLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, February 7, 2015
Dear ParaLaLove,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay. We am pleased that you were satisfied with the quality of our establishment, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
489 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The rooms are clean and freshly painted. The room has modern furniture and there are new carpets. The bed was a bit hard, but not terrible. The hotel's interior was a pleasant surprise. The surrounding area is typical for a highway hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honestrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, February 7, 2015
Dear Honestrealreviews,

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your stay, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Fort Collins
Days Inn Fort Collins
#17 of 30 in Fort Collins
380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 30 in Fort Collins
185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
7.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Address: 3808 E Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524-8536 (Formerly Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Fort Collins
Fort Collins Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing