We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“b.w. kiva delivers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Kiva Inn
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Aspen, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“b.w. kiva delivers”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

although the location is not picturesque, this best western is clean, comfortable and a good price performer, staff delivers good customer service, cheerful. would stay here again. it is close drive to old town ft collins and crazy mini putt across street, so fun close by.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cs2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    154
    63
    29
    32
See reviews for
150
154
37
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was a nice hotel, but keep in mind that it is pet friendly. This meant an odor of flea treatment. It was a tough to navigate trip on bike to old town. Very friendly staff. The pool area was nice and clean. The rooms with 2 King size beds are huge!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

In fairness there was a bike race in Fort Collins and we had difficulty finding rooms. Expedia found us two rooms at this location - one for our daughter and husband and one for us (we brought our small dog). When we arrived we found both rooms were smoking rooms, not what we requested. Our daughter got her room changed but they told us they were full and we had to accept this room. They said that this often happens with Expedia. I requested they bring their ozone fan and run it while we went to dinner. We returned to find it not turned on. It was very uncomfortable sleeping in this smelly room. They should have at least comped us for the dog ($10). I rated them lower because of this.

Breakfast was also a bit disappointing. I get a better breakfast when I stay in Philadelphia costing the same. it was not bad but I expected a bit more for the price.

Good points-the pool was nice with a spa and towels. Our room had a patio with a well kept lawn just out front where our dog ran around exploring. Our daughter said their room was much newer and nicer. I tried to consider this in the ratings. The location is less than 10 minutes from Olde Town. The lobby was also very clean and maintained.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main hotel, not in the winged section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I came with my mom, dad, and 3 teenage sons. We have been traveling and I reserved 2 rooms for us to stay 2 nights in. I was quite happy with this hotel. The hotel was decorated in a southeastern desert style which made it very nice to walk into for the first time. The rooms were roomy, bathrooms nice and clean ( I really liked the shampoo and shower gel dispenser in the shower). The beds where comfortable, the fact that they had a clean laundry room to do some laundry was great. The young lady at the service desk was very polite and courteous and willing to help us. My sons did a little work out and then sat in the sauna, went swimming and did the hot tub, they said it was really nice and clean. They breakfast room was small but very clean and offered a nice hot breakfast. The only thing I didn't like was the fact we was upstairs in the back of the hotel and the scene was of an old trailer park but it wasn't that big of a deal enough to make me not enjoy my stay, i would suggest if you can ask to get a room upstairs in the front, they have balconies. It was just down the road from Fort Fun, which was really a good place for my kids to go and ride go-carts. In all I would suggest this hotel to anyone and I would come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebecca s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kivainn, Manager at Best Western Kiva Inn, responded to this review, May 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hema Sarda,
Best Western Kiva Inn, Fort Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is beautifully decorated and has a unique style compared to other hotels, even other Best Westerns, I have stayed at. Overall our experience was wonderful, from the warm reception to the hot options for breakfast. The price was a little more than maybe some other places, and around the same price range as a Hampton Inn or Marriott Fairfield, but overall it was a wonderful experience in a beautiful and welcoming environment.

Room Tip: Some rooms had balconies some didn't. There may be a difference in the cost, so something to tak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimothyMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Alstyne, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

If you need a place to stop for the night, this is a good bet! They have dog friendly rooms, and a good steakhouse within walking distance. This is NOT a hotel to park your car and walk around campus/shops - it's on a busy highway in a more industrial area. It is within good driving distance to campus and anywhere you'd like to go in Fort Collins. I usually like to walk my dog around when we travel, but I stayed just in the designated "dog area" here. There is a trailer park right behind the hotel, and a loose dog came toward us when I was walking my dog in the parking lot. No trouble - but did make me wary. Breakfast was good, staff was very friendly, room was clean.

Room Tip: I would go with the front side of the hotel, as the back side neighbors a trailer park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurantwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
539 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
4.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
459 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#3 of 30 in Fort Collins
307 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 30 in Fort Collins
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kiva Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kiva Inn

Property: Best Western Kiva Inn
Address: 1638 E. Mulberry Street, Fort Collins, CO 80524-3522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Kiva Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Fort Collins, Colorado hotel offering comfortable accommodations convenient to Colorado State University and Poudre Valley Hospital. Whether traveling for business or for pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn has it all! Nestled into the beautiful Rocky Mountains in the heart of Fort Collins, Colorado, this hotel offers guests incredible value, unbeatable amenities and a convenient location to businesses, area attractions and points of interest. The southwestern style BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn offers beautifully appointed guest rooms fully equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, LCD televisions with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Junior suites and rooms with spas and mountain views are also available. Every morning guests are greeted with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served in the beautiful glass atrium room providing beautiful views of the sunrise. Guests will also enjoy the convenience of a steakhouse and lounge located adjacent to the hotel. Located at the gateway of the Rocky Mountains, guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn will enjoy spending the day exploring all that Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park have to offer. Nearby is the unspoiled Poudre Canyon with its renowned "Trout Route" USA. Shopping enthusiasts will enjoy this hotel's proximity to the old town shopping district. Colorado State University and Poudre Valley hospital are only five minutes from the hotel making the BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn ideal lodging for visiting family and friends. This Fort Collins hotel frequently hosts guests in town attending the Cheyenne Frontier Days and Greeley Stampede. Traveling for business? There are also several corporate locations and medical offices nearby in the corporate business corridor and industrial airpark area. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Fort Collins, Colorado. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kiva Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kiva Hotel Fort Collins
Best Western Fort Collins
Fort Collins Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing