We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
GreenLeadersBronze level
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great room and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Kiva Inn in Fort Collins while passing through on our way home from Denver. Our room was very large with a very comfortable King bed, wonderful lighting plus a microwave and fridge. Breakfast was great with fresh pastries, waffles, fruit, eggs and ham along with the usual trio of juices and hot beverages. You do need to drive about two miles off the Interstate to get to the hotel, but once there is very convenient to restaurants, gas stations and shopping. The entire staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful in getting us oriented to Fort Collins.

Room Tip: Since we are senior citizens we did ask for a ground floor room. We were right off the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    143
    61
    29
    30
See reviews for
138
144
37
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

The lodging was attractive, the room was comfortable, they were happy to accommodate my dogs, they seemed genuinely concerned for my comfort, and the location was convenient to the square where I was meeting friends I was visiting.

Room Tip: First floor is best if you have pets with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Good value, room and beds were a little on the small side but OK. The only room available at the time was disabilities accessible, which is fine, but the design of the roll-into shower caused water to leak out from under the shower curtain and onto the bathroom floor--so the bathroom floor was wet after every shower and for most of our stay. We could have been more careful, but teenagers tend not to be. The staff was friendly and the service was very good, but they should invest in better irons--had to try three before we could get one that worked.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Brad L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

My wife and I and stayed at this hotel in January, 2013. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and beds comfortable. Cable and good quality flat screen television is a nice feature. Location is to our liking and it is pet friendly. We have stayed here twice before and have enjoyed our stay each time. We will be staying here on our way back to Canada in a few weeks. Overall a quality hotel at a good price point.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I've spent most weeks, during the past 4 months here for a work project. All (small) problems were dealt with quickly and there weren't any large problems. The staff was great -- they are the best selling point here!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
BEST WESTERN University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
4.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Armstrong Hotel
The Armstrong Hotel
#6 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
Address: 1638 E. Mulberry Avenue, Fort Collins, CO 80524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Fort Collins, Colorado hotel offering comfortable accommodations convenient to Colorado State University and Poudre Valley Hospital. Whether traveling for business or for pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn has it all! Nestled into the beautiful Rocky Mountains in the heart of Fort Collins, Colorado, this hotel offers guests incredible value, unbeatable amenities and a convenient location to businesses, area attractions and points of interest. The southwestern style BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn offers beautifully appointed guest rooms fully equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, LCD televisions with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Junior suites and rooms with spas and mountain views are also available. Every morning guests are greeted with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served in the beautiful glass atrium room providing beautiful views of the sunrise. Guests will also enjoy the convenience of a steakhouse and lounge located adjacent to the hotel. Located at the gateway of the Rocky Mountains, guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn will enjoy spending the day exploring all that Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park have to offer. Nearby is the unspoiled Poudre Canyon with its renowned "Trout Route" USA. Shopping enthusiasts will enjoy this hotel's proximity to the old town shopping district. Colorado State University and Poudre Valley hospital are only five minutes from the hotel making the BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn ideal lodging for visiting family and friends. This Fort Collins hotel frequently hosts guests in town attending the Cheyenne Frontier Days and Greeley Stampede. Traveling for business? There are also several corporate locations and medical offices nearby in the corporate business corridor and industrial airpark area. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Fort Collins, Colorado. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kiva Hotel Fort Collins
Best Western Fort Collins
Fort Collins Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing