We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Kiva Inn
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
GreenLeadersBronze level
Smithers, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel is pretty much in the middle of nowhere, but it's a great place to stay. The hotel is new and very clean. The pet room had lots of room for our dogs to play around in and there was no lingering odor or signs from previous occupants. Beds were really comfortable. The staff was friendly. It was really good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    147
    61
    29
    30
See reviews for
141
146
37
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brugge, Belgium
Level Contributor
304 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed 1 night in september in BW Kiva Inn in Fort Collins. We were at the groundfloor and had a cosy room with an inside door for going to the lobby and an outside door that gave us the possibility to reach the swimmingpool in a fast way. Little terrace with table and chairs at the room. Good breakfast. A little drive from downtown. We had 1 very negative point. We asked for a nonsmoking room, but when entering the room, it smelled like a Turkish cafe. That was a pity. We opened the window to have a little fresh air. Good for a short stay. The hotel is at a very busy road, but this did not disturb us at night. Just when sitting outside, you have the noise from the road.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liesenluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, wi
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is an excellent place to stay if you are interested in hitting the breweries or going to Old Town. We had bikes with us so this hotel allowed us to easily access what we were interested in. Another big plus is that it is next to a killer steak house, Charco Broiler, right next door. The decor of the hotel is beautiful. The rooms were spacious and clean. The comp breakfast was good. There is a hot tub inside and outside plus a sauna which I put to good use. The staff was friendly and helpful. Yes, as others have mentioned, it's location is on a frontage road, in a semi-industrial area. But, do not let this dissuade you from staying here. It is the best bargain in town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Hotel clean and beautifully decorated. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast great - lots of variety. Quiet area. Pool nice. Outdoor hot tub not working while we were there. Location good. Excellent value. Staff very nice. Would stay there again. If you want a hotel with a view of the mountains, this is not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILfamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were initially put off a bit by the industrial surroundings but after three days we grew to like the area and found it to be very convenient to old town Ft. Collins, the local bike trail and all the places we wanted to see. The room, grounds and common areas were extremely clean and well kept. We enjoyed the room very much and the service was top notch. If we're ever back to Ft. Collins we'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luckierguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I needed a room that was affordable and that had a fridge in it for my son's milk. We had stayed here before,and it was nice. I'm not sure what happened, but standards have gone downhill.
Pros: a roof over our heads, semi comfortable bed, new big tv, spacious room, good breakfast.
Cons: funky smell in room, mold in bathroom, broken freezer door in mini fridge, non rotating microwave, veiw of Rv park, dated and shabby funiture, and dirty room. Within an hour of running around barefoot, my toddlers feet were pitch black. We complained, and the owner was very rude. Her resolution was that they would clean it the next day, after we left, or we could leave. We had to call corporate. Will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elocinintherain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Let me start by saying that we were just passing through, we literally checked in at 9 pm and were checked out at 9 am. It was perfect for us to stay for the night, get some sleep, have a small frig, and get out the next morning. Nothing special - could use a liitle more parking, but overall no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hksjza70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
4.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Armstrong Hotel
The Armstrong Hotel
#6 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kiva Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kiva Inn

Property: Best Western Kiva Inn
Address: 1638 E. Mulberry Street, Fort Collins, CO 80524-3522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Kiva Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Fort Collins, Colorado hotel offering comfortable accommodations convenient to Colorado State University and Poudre Valley Hospital. Whether traveling for business or for pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn has it all! Nestled into the beautiful Rocky Mountains in the heart of Fort Collins, Colorado, this hotel offers guests incredible value, unbeatable amenities and a convenient location to businesses, area attractions and points of interest. The southwestern style BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn offers beautifully appointed guest rooms fully equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, LCD televisions with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Junior suites and rooms with spas and mountain views are also available. Every morning guests are greeted with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served in the beautiful glass atrium room providing beautiful views of the sunrise. Guests will also enjoy the convenience of a steakhouse and lounge located adjacent to the hotel. Located at the gateway of the Rocky Mountains, guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn will enjoy spending the day exploring all that Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park have to offer. Nearby is the unspoiled Poudre Canyon with its renowned "Trout Route" USA. Shopping enthusiasts will enjoy this hotel's proximity to the old town shopping district. Colorado State University and Poudre Valley hospital are only five minutes from the hotel making the BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn ideal lodging for visiting family and friends. This Fort Collins hotel frequently hosts guests in town attending the Cheyenne Frontier Days and Greeley Stampede. Traveling for business? There are also several corporate locations and medical offices nearby in the corporate business corridor and industrial airpark area. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Fort Collins, Colorado. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Kiva Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kiva Hotel Fort Collins
Best Western Fort Collins
Fort Collins Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing