We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn, 1620 Oakridge Dr., Fort collins” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Collins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Ridge, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn, 1620 Oakridge Dr., Fort collins”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Motel has undergone some renovations and even before these, the Motel was Clean, very well kept up, and staff was always helpful and friendly. Now all the rooms are fresh, all AC is controlled via wall thermostat as opposed to having to fiddle with the units and guess at the actual temperature. Bathrooms functioned perfectly. Complimentary Breakfast items were always stocked, fresh, and plentiful. Location is perfect as well, near shopping, restaurants, major highways/roads and yet it is a quiet place devoid of offensive road noise, etc.. Have been here several times and will continue to patronize when I am in Fort Collins. Only possible issue is that rooms can be a little pricey on certain nights of the week. ($140 range)...This I didnt really care for since this seems to be something new.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Collins, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us and I'm glad you enjoyed yourself at our property. Regarding our rates we do try to stay competitive with all the other hotels in the area that do offer the same amenities we do and can fluctuate on a daily basis. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again on your future visits to the Fort Collins area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    111
    43
    23
    11
See reviews for
135
98
29
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Deltona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Although the hotel is on a major route, the place is quiet and relaxing. Feels off the beaten path and was close to services. Breakfast was good. Room was comfortable but our neighbors were a bit loud. When they sat on the bed, the headboard hit the wall. Annoying. Basic room, nice place. Fair price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dsuther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Collins, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us but sorry about the noisy neighbors hopefully next time you choose to stay with us we can definitely find you a nice clean and quiet room. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardtown, MD
Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just checked out today after a 6 night business stay. Great value. The room was spacious and very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was ample, with a large selection including waffles, eggs, meats, fruits, cereal, assorted pastries and breads. Certainly enough to satisfy any ones needs. As a business traveler, internet is very important, and internet here is provided free. I used the pool, and it was well maintained,not over chlorinated as it is at so many other hotels. The exercise room had a large variety of equipment and was very clean. The entire staff was pleasant and very professional. I plan to stay here on future trips. thanks Hampton Inn, great job as usual.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMJST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Collins, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback as it is always a breath of fresh air to hear great things about our hotel and staff and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your future visits to the Fort Collins area.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arab, Alabama
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Room was clean. Beds were very comfortable. The staff was very nice. The location was easy to find and get to. The air conditioner worked well. It was exactly what one would expect from a Hampton. Hampton Inns are always a safe bet pretty much wherever you might travel. The rate for the room was very reasonable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcMis96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Hawk, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Rooms are average with second tier hotel furniture, fixtures and equipment. It's an all around average property with no surprises, negative or positive. Book a Hampton Inn, you know what you get. As with all Hilton properties the Wi-Fi is erratic, and I don't know why Hilton can't get it right at any of their properties I stay in. Do you have to be Gold Honors member or not? Sometimes yes, sometimes no.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank fredrodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Hampton Inn has never disappointed me, and this was yet another stay where everything went perfectly. The staff was friendly and helpful; the room looked and smelled clean; the A/C worked *VERY* well; the bathroom was spotless. The breakfast was good enough I really didn't need to eat lunch! Try THAT move with your average "complementary breakfast" routine!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Overall I liked this hotel. my only problem is with their coffee maker placement. it was on the bathroom sink next to the toilet. Everytime the toilet is flushed a new layer of germs and bacteria are laid down. If this is the only place they can find to put a coffee maker than they should not offer it at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
1.8 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
#7 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Collins
Residence Inn Fort Collins
#8 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Collins

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
Address: 1620 Oakridge Dr, Fort Collins, CO 80525-5555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Collins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 4 miles west of I-25 off of Harmony Road, the newly renovated Hampton Inn offers several convenient amenities on property and within walking distance. All guest rooms booked feature a single king or two queen size beds, refrigerator and microwave, and complimentary internet access. Rate includes complimentary hot breakfast for up to 4 guests per room. The hotel has an indoor pool/hot tub, fitness center, business center, and on-site laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Hampton Inn Fort Collins
Fort Collins Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing