We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy Returns”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy Returns”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

I stayed at Ft Collins Marriott again mainly due to the attentive front desk manager.
If there was need for extra towels, a question regarding the indoor and outdoor pool areas, any concern was immediately addressed with courtesy and professionalism. I shall return.

Room Tip: Views to the west look to the beautiful mountain terrain. Concierge rooms a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buzzee28105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of the Fort Collins Marriott on Trip Advisor. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt that you were taken well care of. We always strive to go above and beyond with all of our guests and facilitate any and all needs. Sounds like your time with us was relaxing we took great care of your needs. We hope to see you in the near future. Travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    116
    45
    12
    3
See reviews for
137
92
26
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed only one night. It has been a long time since we have stayed in this long-time upper-end hotel in Fort Collins, and it is still very high quality. The front desk at check-in and check-out could not have been more helpful. The room was large and clean, the sheets crisp, the bedding very comfortable, and the bathroom immaculate. It is obvious the rooms are being kept-up very well. We did not use any of the other facilities, although we did notice one negative point: the pool deck severely needs a coat of paint. However, we were thoroughly pleased with our stay. We should note that the Marriott can be quite expensive at normal rates, but at the discounted rate we had, we could not have been more pleased.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vectorvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for visiting us again at the Fort Collins Marriott. We have in fact renovated almost the entire inside of the hotel since you were last with us. It did in deed turn out to be everything we had anticipated. I see that you noticed the pool decking that's needs a facelift. I have great news! We will be re-surfacing the entire indoor and outdoor pool deck this fall. We hope you will come back and pay us another visit and see what we will have done with the pool area. Thank you again and travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Before staying here I read through most of the reviews of it here on Trip Advisor. I felt as though the few "bad" reviews were complaints that could have easily been fixed by a phone call to the front desk, so I went ahead and booked my week and a half stay here.

It is true that most of the rooms do not have a refrigerator. I inquired at the front desk about possibly getting a refrigerator they were kind enough to comp it for be because of my extended stay. They were very quick about having it delivered too. I had just made it upstairs with my luggage when I heard a knock on the door.

The service was like this with every request that I made. Anything need that I had was either immediately met or I was given a very reasonable timeframe in which to expect service.

The rooms were immaculate, and the housekeeping staff was great in assisting me with anything I needed throughout the week.

I was also quite pleased that the only noise I could hear from my room at night was if a guest happened to slam their door shut, and I blame this on not having the common sense not to slam your door. I couldn't hear anything else from the rooms next to me, above me, or below me. There was virtually no noise from outside my room.

The rooms were a little pricier than I feel that they should be, but most of the hotels in this area of Fort Collins were at about the same price point.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments and accolades regarding your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. Your kind words about our staff service are something we love to hear about. Taking great care of our guests is the number one priority at our hotel. We see so many comments about our associates going above and beyond for our guests and even for each other. It's so nice to hear it from another guest like you. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Me and my wife stayed here for a night away on our 10th anniversary. We were both VERY impressed with the staff and the quality of the room. It was clean and the bed was incredibly comfortable. I would stay there again in a heart beat. It was close to old town Fort Collins and close to many wonderful restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments regarding your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We also agree that we're in a great location, close to many different attractions, restaurants and outdoor activities in the Fort Collins and Northern Colorado area. Thanks again for staying and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

i have stayed here at least eight times because i visit Fort Collins, CO. regularly to visit my son and grand daughter. I always stay here and have ALWAYS had a great stay. There rooms are always VERY CLEAN, the LiNENS on the beds are PERFECTLY CRISP AND WHiTE every time, and the towels are the same, and if you request a mountain view, you get a lovely view of them. Just gorgeous!
I have room service the entire time I'm there , every time I visit and the food is ALWAYS FANTASTIC! The Eggs Benedict are exceptional and I have had them in Europe at some on the finest hotels that aren't as good as these, but the REAL TREAT here are the Spaghetti and Meat balls! I hope the chef here NEVER LEAVES because they are AMAZING! They aren't just any meatballs.. they have lamb, or veal in them and they are small and PERFECT- I am a foodie, and cook and love food, so i KNOW My FOOD;) I have this dish OFTEN when I'm here!
The entire staff here is FANTASTIC, especially the housekeeping staff, The chefs, and the food servers who get my food to me HOT for room service!! Also the front desk is AMAZING too! WHEN visiting Fort Collins I hIghly recommend the Marriott- also great free parking and centrally located.

Room Tip: ask for a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ida G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
hank you for taking the time to give us such great feedback regarding your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. I would have to agree with you that our menu is one of the best in town. The meatballs are one of my favorite items that we offer and everything on our breakfast portion of the menu is amazing. Sounds like you've made the Fort Collins Marriott your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed with my wife and daughters on the 6th floor overlooking the pool and lake. 4th time staying at this property. Service always good restaurant and lounge top notch. Indoor outdoor pool fun. Would like to see this level hotel adopt a shuttle and bell people for that finishing touch!!
Perfect stop for Colorado State. Must see the downtown past the CSU. Amazing little town with great nightlife. Colindale Golf Course 1 mile away is a good stop. Held a US Open qualifier there!!

Room Tip: ask to look out over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giants-Rangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. We're happy to hear that you are a frequent guest of ours and once again enjoyed your stay. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the area, you will choose to stay with us once again. Travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
120 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

I was surprised by the size of this hotel. It is truly a large facility. Great service and we really enjoyed the concierge lounge on the 6th floor.

Did not get a chance to use the pool, but it looked nice.

Room Tip: Get a view of the mountains
See more room tips
Green Features: Did not really notice the environmentally-friendly practices, so hard to comment
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BT00001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. As you noticed, our staff service is something we always try to take above and beyond for all of our guests. Our concierge attendants have received some of the highest praise within the full service Marriott family. I'll pass your accolades on to them as well as the rest of the staff. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon! Travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
2.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Armstrong Hotel
The Armstrong Hotel
#6 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
BEST WESTERN University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
#19 of 30 in Fort Collins
3.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Hotel Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hotel Fort Collins

Property: Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Address: 350 E Horsetooth Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80525-3130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Hotel Fort Collins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, a premier Fort Collins hotel offering the best of Rocky Mountains relaxation combined with superb amenities for business and leisure travel. Our Fort Collins accommodations in beautiful Colorado allow you to unleash your adventurous side and explore the area's nearby parks and lakes, while enjoying supreme modern conveniences in a well equipped hotel. Our lodging's location is ideal, close to Horsetooth Reservoir, Rocky Mountain National Park, and Lory State Park. Also nearby, you may enjoy the excitement of Downtown Fort Collins complete with vibrant culture and outstanding dining. At Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, our guests savor the soothing comfort of our Fort Collins accommodations that boast classic decor, contemporary accents, creative cuisine in our hotel's Copper Creek Restaurant, and high-tech meeting spaces for corporate functions and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott Hotel Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Collins Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Fort Collins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing