We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT HOTEL and GREAT FOOD” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott Hotel Fort Collins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT HOTEL and GREAT FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

i have stayed here at least eight times because i visit Fort Collins, CO. regularly to visit my son and grand daughter. I always stay here and have ALWAYS had a great stay. There rooms are always VERY CLEAN, the LiNENS on the beds are PERFECTLY CRISP AND WHiTE every time, and the towels are the same, and if you request a mountain view, you get a lovely view of them. Just gorgeous!
I have room service the entire time I'm there , every time I visit and the food is ALWAYS FANTASTIC! The Eggs Benedict are exceptional and I have had them in Europe at some on the finest hotels that aren't as good as these, but the REAL TREAT here are the Spaghetti and Meat balls! I hope the chef here NEVER LEAVES because they are AMAZING! They aren't just any meatballs.. they have lamb, or veal in them and they are small and PERFECT- I am a foodie, and cook and love food, so i KNOW My FOOD;) I have this dish OFTEN when I'm here!
The entire staff here is FANTASTIC, especially the housekeeping staff, The chefs, and the food servers who get my food to me HOT for room service!! Also the front desk is AMAZING too! WHEN visiting Fort Collins I hIghly recommend the Marriott- also great free parking and centrally located.

Room Tip: ask for a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ida G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
hank you for taking the time to give us such great feedback regarding your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. I would have to agree with you that our menu is one of the best in town. The meatballs are one of my favorite items that we offer and everything on our breakfast portion of the menu is amazing. Sounds like you've made the Fort Collins Marriott your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    113
    45
    11
    3
See reviews for
133
90
25
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed with my wife and daughters on the 6th floor overlooking the pool and lake. 4th time staying at this property. Service always good restaurant and lounge top notch. Indoor outdoor pool fun. Would like to see this level hotel adopt a shuttle and bell people for that finishing touch!!
Perfect stop for Colorado State. Must see the downtown past the CSU. Amazing little town with great nightlife. Colindale Golf Course 1 mile away is a good stop. Held a US Open qualifier there!!

Room Tip: ask to look out over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giants-Rangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. We're happy to hear that you are a frequent guest of ours and once again enjoyed your stay. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the area, you will choose to stay with us once again. Travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

I was surprised by the size of this hotel. It is truly a large facility. Great service and we really enjoyed the concierge lounge on the 6th floor.

Did not get a chance to use the pool, but it looked nice.

Room Tip: Get a view of the mountains
See more room tips
Green Features: Did not really notice the environmentally-friendly practices, so hard to comment
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BT00001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. As you noticed, our staff service is something we always try to take above and beyond for all of our guests. Our concierge attendants have received some of the highest praise within the full service Marriott family. I'll pass your accolades on to them as well as the rest of the staff. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon! Travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

During my visit to Denver Colorado, i stayed at Fort Collins Marriott. it was a long stay and was what i expected it to be, friendly staff, great location to go around and to get to know many places in the area. for me it was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_liveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriiott. I'll have to agree with you that we do have a great staff and are in a great central location to many attractions in the Fort Collins area. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the Fort Collins area, you will choose to stya with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

If your into staying in your room when you head to a hotel, then you should know that the rooms are a bit small. The bathroom / sink area / closet is a very tight space. There was no fridge in the room and I would have expected it.

On the other side if you are into getting out of your room, the hotel is great. The people who work at this Marriott are wonderful. They truly care and have a personality. The Concierge Lounge is what you would expect with people who are working there are more than kind. They seem to have longer hours and the food is tasty.

I will come back; they have earned my future business.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. We agree with you that our concierge staff as well as all staff throughout the entire hotel is absolutely amazing. All of us try to go above and beyond whenever we can and do whatever it takes to satisfy all of our guests. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. When your travels bring you back to the Fort Collins area, we hope that you will choose to stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel seemed like it possibly had been a Courtyard in the past. It was clean, but nothing special...just really tired and needing updating. Staff was very friendly and cordial. Large property that apparently is used for weddings. It severed its purpose.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. I'm sorry to hear that you felt that our hotel wasn't up to date. We do have a few more renovations to complete in our guestrooms that are happening in the future, but overall I'd like to think that our hotel is on the cutting edge as far as style, technology and overall appearance. We hope that you will stay with us again and take advantage of some of the wonderful amenities we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
301 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a business meeting, where we also hosted the meeting in the hotel. This worked out great. Hotel is centrally located to College Ave as well as Harmony Rd-I-25. Staff was very helpful and made sure everything went smoothly. Concierge level on 6th floor was a nice touch. Room was large, but was a little outdated. The furniture, carpet, etc are ready to be updated. The pool area was also large (indoor-outdoor connected pool), but again is in need of an update/overhaul. Overall, very satisfied and would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoWeatherMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments regarding your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was perfect for your meetings. As far as some updates to our rooms, this is a plan for the near future and we'll be excited to have you back to see some of the changes we have planned. We hope to see you again soon. Travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
2.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
BEST WESTERN University Inn
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
#19 of 30 in Fort Collins
3.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
#7 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Hotel Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hotel Fort Collins

Property: Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Address: 350 E Horsetooth Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80525-3130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Hotel Fort Collins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, a premier Fort Collins hotel offering the best of Rocky Mountains relaxation combined with superb amenities for business and leisure travel. Our Fort Collins accommodations in beautiful Colorado allow you to unleash your adventurous side and explore the area's nearby parks and lakes, while enjoying supreme modern conveniences in a well equipped hotel. Our lodging's location is ideal, close to Horsetooth Reservoir, Rocky Mountain National Park, and Lory State Park. Also nearby, you may enjoy the excitement of Downtown Fort Collins complete with vibrant culture and outstanding dining. At Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, our guests savor the soothing comfort of our Fort Collins accommodations that boast classic decor, contemporary accents, creative cuisine in our hotel's Copper Creek Restaurant, and high-tech meeting spaces for corporate functions and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Marriott Hotel Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Collins Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Fort Collins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing