We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place and nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice place and nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

i stayed here on a business trip for a couple of days. This hotel was clean, comfortable but most importantly all the staff were so very nice. Front desk, wait staff, cleaning staff and bartenders- all very friendly and helpful with suggesting places to go, how to get to walking trails, shopping, restaurants or back to the airport. They were not just friendly and helpful but NICE- which may sounds like the same thing but there is a difference in someone just doing their job or someone actually taking the time to ask you about what you want/need and really trying to be helpful. I have nothing but praise for this place.
Its also a conference center which looked nice although I did not use the rooms. There is a swimming pool and hot tub and a gym. It is next to a lot of restaurants and stores. It is not very close to Old Town, although easy enough driving distance. The food I ate was pretty good (for hotel food!) and that included breakfast, an appetizer for lunch and a very yummy salad for dinner one evening at the bar.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WineLover0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We do have one of the most amazing groups of associates working at the hotel. All hosts in all departments are always finding new ways to go above and beyond for our guests. Thank you so much for recognizing that while you were our guest. We hope the when your travels bring you back to the Fort Collins area; you will choose to stay with us again. Travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    115
    45
    12
    3
See reviews for
136
91
26
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Wow! This hotel has been and continues to be the best hotel to stay at in Ft. Collins and one of the best in the state. The rooms are clean and provide an amazing bed to rest in. The recent remodel has really upgraded the overall appearance. The staff is consistently courteous and eager to assist with any need. I stay here regularly and have a superb experience each and every time.

Room Tip: All rooms are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to wright such nice review of your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. We're so glad to see that you have been enjoying all the features of or most recent renovation. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice when you’re in the Northern Colorado area. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

This is a nice friendly easy place to stay in Foco. Its not their top tier but its good for what it is. Clean, comfortable and the food was surprisingly good at the bar. Parking is free. Its a few miles from the university and town but there are no real traffic issues in Ft. Collins, so its no big deal.

Room Tip: Ask for a concierge floor upgrade upon arrival. they will give it to you if its available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 57783Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves while staying with us. I would have to agree with you that our food is pretty amazing. We have many of the Marriott standards as well as some great local options. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the area, you will choose to stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
197 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Overall a nice place. Common area is very nice, but rooms are on the smaller size for two beds. I could hear several heaters kicking on all night around me. Service was friendly and good. The bartender was great, drinks were OK, and prices were OK for a hotel bar. Restaurant was OK, but not that great. Hot tub could have been 2-3 degrees hotter, but still felt good. It was nice that they had the door to the outdoor pool open with lounge chairs available. Sunbathed for 40 minutes (Fort Collins had a heat wave 50 degrees). Got a good deal on the room through a discount website.and it was worth every dollar. Full price would be another story.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScttLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to soak up some Colorado sunshine! We hope that the next time your down from Wyoming, you will choose to stay with us once again. Thank you again and travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haxtun, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Great hotel to stay in while in Ft. Collins! Rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. The employees were very accommodating. The breakfast was delicious each morning with a variety of food.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and all it has to offer. We do have amazing associates as well as great food offerings throughout the hotel. Thank you again for your comments and travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
443 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Having just returned from a trip to Ft. Collins, I just realized that I never submitted a review for the Ft. Collins Marriott from one of my trips last year. It seems that many of the Marriott's I've stayed at in the past few years have been on a renovation kick as of late. Despite minor inconveniences, the results here at the Ft. Collins Marriott have been grand. As of last Spring, the lobby and restaurant were under construction. I expect they are complete by now. Yes, we had to park in the rear of the hotel and walk through the convention center to get to a makeshift 'front' desk. Honestly, that was the absolute worst of it. The work on the rooms and hallways appears to be complete and they have done quite a lovely job. The room decor and furnishings are up to date, relaxing, and well designed. We had a great night's sleep waking up to a perfect snow covered Colorado morn. The staff was warm, accommodating, and attentive from the front desk to the concierge's lounge. As Platinum members, our room was upgraded to a spacious suite. We requested an extra robe, no hurry, and it was delivered in just 5 minutes. We noted that the shower head was not working properly and it was fixed the same day. With the construction, they gave us 1000 bonus points for the stay. You just have to love a business that can laugh at itself through its hardships. We found a rubber ducky in our bathroom made up as a construction worker. Our laughter surely woke our neighbors and it has now joined the rest of our Marriott ducky collection in our master bath. This is surely one of the finest properties in Ft. Collins and at a price that rivals the nearby Courtyard and Residence properties.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasVoyager_BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your comments regarding your stay with us last year at the Fort Collins Marriott. You did indeed stay with us in the middle of our complete hotel renovation and thank you for your understanding of the minor inconveniences that we went through during this time. We appreciate all of your feedback and would love to have you back to see what the final product has to offer. If your travels ever bring you back to the Fort Collins area, please contact me directly so that I may take extra special care of you and showcase our fantastic renovation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Very clean and peacefull. Well priced with very helpfull staff. Had a pool but did not get to check out the exercise room. Spacious aven though some of the decor was dated. Will be back. Great location close to multiple restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PortlandRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, we are centrally located in Fort Collins and close to everything that the Northern Colorado area has to offer. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the area, you choose us once again for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
2.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Armstrong Hotel
The Armstrong Hotel
#6 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
BEST WESTERN University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
#19 of 30 in Fort Collins
3.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Hotel Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hotel Fort Collins

Property: Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Address: 350 E Horsetooth Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80525-3130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Hotel Fort Collins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, a premier Fort Collins hotel offering the best of Rocky Mountains relaxation combined with superb amenities for business and leisure travel. Our Fort Collins accommodations in beautiful Colorado allow you to unleash your adventurous side and explore the area's nearby parks and lakes, while enjoying supreme modern conveniences in a well equipped hotel. Our lodging's location is ideal, close to Horsetooth Reservoir, Rocky Mountain National Park, and Lory State Park. Also nearby, you may enjoy the excitement of Downtown Fort Collins complete with vibrant culture and outstanding dining. At Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, our guests savor the soothing comfort of our Fort Collins accommodations that boast classic decor, contemporary accents, creative cuisine in our hotel's Copper Creek Restaurant, and high-tech meeting spaces for corporate functions and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott Hotel Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Collins Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Fort Collins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing