We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oldie but Goodie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Longmont, Colorado, USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oldie but Goodie”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This Marriott isn't the newest property in the portfolio, but the rooms are clean, then amenities are nice and the onsite restaurant served a good selection of food. I stayed at this Marriott because it was the host location for a business meeting I was attending. The staff did an excellent job with the meeting accomodations and food.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We've recently completed a complete hotel renovation inside and have painted the entire exterior as well as updated all of our landscaping. Good to see that you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    121
    49
    15
    3
See reviews for
149
100
26
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed at the Fort Collins Marriott in October 2013 for two weeks on business. The property itself is a bit older, but it has been appears recently renovated and well kept. I was assigned a room on concierge floor facing the mountains, on account of my Marriott Rewards Platinum status. The room itself features typical furniture and linens of a full service Marriott. Everything was in satisfactory condition. Wifi (free for Golds and Platinums) was fast and reliable. The concierge lounge is on the small side, but the offerings were a notch above most full service Marriotts in the United States. Daily breakfast offerings in the lounge are scrambled eggs with bacon and sausage, fruit, yogurt, cereals, etc. Evening offerings include, a hot dish, soup, cheese, cold cuts, and sweets.

What sets this property apart are the employees. I have never encountered into such uniformily friendly and helpful employees in any hotel in the U.S. Everyone from the front desk, to the wait staff, and housekeeping were genuinely a pleasure to deal with. This will definitely be my hotel of choice in Fort Collins in the future.

Room Tip: High floor odd number rooms have nice mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dat4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. We're happy to see that you enjoyed the outstanding guest service and over the top amenities we have to offer. It's great to hear that you liked what our concierge lounge had to offer. We've been putting a bit of extra focus on our lounge and its hot and cold offerings for breakfast as well as our evening reception. Being a Platinum Elite Rewards Member, you see many concierge lounges throughout your travels. Your comments and accolades in regards to our concierge lounge here at the Fort Collins Marriott, really mean a lot. Thanks so much for choosing us for your lodging needs. We hope to see you in the near future. Thank you again and travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I expected the Ft. Collins Marriott to be a typical Marriott, which is always good. However from check in to check out, every employee interaction exceeded my expectations. The staff here are professional, courteous, and always ready to go above and beyond to make people feel welcome. Its hard to put into words how great the staff was, the only way I can verbalize it, is that I received service as good as and even better than some Ritz Carlton resorts I visit.

The lobby is beautiful, the bar has great beers on tap, and the breakfast buffet is not only tasty, but a great value. Even though the hotel was sold out full, the omelet chef still offered to take our omelets to our table so we wouldn't have to wait, and the wait staff helped her. The people here really go out of their way to provide the best service.

I tend to have low expectations for hotel beds and pillows, and I was pleasantly surprised by how comfortable the beds and pillows were here.

I love this hotel, and look forward to my next trip to Ft. Collins.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emanon256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. Thank you for taking the time to give your comments and accolades on Trip Advisor. At the Fort Collins Marriott we always strive to go above and beyond for all of our guests and try to make each experience a unique one. It looks as if we succeeded while you were our guest. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our new guest room beds and pillows. That was part of our recent hotel renovation, in addition to many other new and exciting upgrades you experienced. If and when your travels bring you back to the Fort Collins area, we hope that you will choose us once again for your lodging needs. Thank you again and travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I've been staying at this hotel for a number of years, to include a famous extended stay in the Blizzard of 2013. Recent upgrades to the decor of the rooms and the lobby are well done. The staff is eager to please and know their business. I was particularly pleased with the new check-in app, which the desk staff tested to make sure was working properly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjameskennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. We're happy to hear that we've been taking great care of you since 2003. That was the biggest snow storm I’ve ever seen in the Fort Collins area and it crippled the town for almost 4 days. It’s great to know that we've kept you as a loyal Marriott traveler all these years.
It’s nice to see that you’re using the new Mobile Guest Services application for check-in. It's very convenient and is the fastest way to get you up to your room, to start enjoying your stay. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you very soon. Travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The front desk was the most helpful, especially, Ana. We had trouble with air conditioner and bathroom light and everything was taken care of very efficiently. They even sent up a nice little tidbit tray. Everyone as very helpful and seemed to be looking out for their guests. would love to go there again!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your comments regarding your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. We're happy to hear that you had a great stay. Ana, who you had mentioned, as all of our front desk associates, is extremely skilled in going above and beyond for all of our guests at all times. I'm happy to hear that you had such a favorable interaction with her and that she was able to rectify your small challenge. If you’re ever in the Northern Colorado area again, we hope that you will choose the Fort Collins Marriott for your lodging needs. Thanks again and travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We attended a wedding in the area and this hotel was where many of the guests stayed. I am gold elite and was given a room on the concierge level as well as coupons for breakfast since the lounge is closed on weekends. I wish the lounge had at least been open for self serve water and sodas. The staff at the front desk, bar and restaurant were very friendly and helpful.
The rooms are average size and the beds are comfy. The bathroom area reminded me more of a Courtyard than a Marriott, small sink area and then the closet door opens to the sink area as does the door from the bathroom. It made for some shuffling around when trying to use the sink and get to the closet or use the bathroom, not very well thought out. I would stay here again if I was in the FC area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruzerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, regarding your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for your less than favorable experience concerning the layout of the room. We're happy to hear that you experienced a high level of customer service while staying with us. If and when your travels bring you back to the Northern Colorado area, you choose to stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I recently had the opportunity to travel to Ft. Collins, and stayed at the Marriott. The hotel is next the the local mall, which is currently closed. The only shops open are Macy's and Sears. The breakfast buffet is very expensive, so I highly recommend renting a car and heading to Old Town, or restaurants on College ave. The rooms are remodeled and comfy! They have a good workout facility as well.

Room Tip: We had no issues with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback and comments regarding your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and brand new fitness center. Since the completion in May of our total property renovation, we've been getting great feedback on all of the changes and additions we've made. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
2.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
388 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
323 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#5 of 31 in Fort Collins
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
1.9 mi away
Hilton Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
#19 of 31 in Fort Collins
949 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Hotel Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hotel Fort Collins

Property: Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Address: 350 E Horsetooth Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80525-3130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Hotel Fort Collins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, a premier Fort Collins hotel offering the best of Rocky Mountains relaxation combined with superb amenities for business and leisure travel. Our Fort Collins accommodations in beautiful Colorado allow you to unleash your adventurous side and explore the area's nearby parks and lakes, while enjoying supreme modern conveniences in a well equipped hotel. Our lodging's location is ideal, close to Horsetooth Reservoir, Rocky Mountain National Park, and Lory State Park. Also nearby, you may enjoy the excitement of Downtown Fort Collins complete with vibrant culture and outstanding dining. At Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, our guests savor the soothing comfort of our Fort Collins accommodations that boast classic decor, contemporary accents, creative cuisine in our hotel's Copper Creek Restaurant, and high-tech meeting spaces for corporate functions and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott Hotel Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Collins Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Fort Collins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing