We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like coming home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Fort Collins
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
GreenLeadersGold level
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Like coming home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2009

We arrived late, coming in from Omaha. The room was booked, with only 2 rooms left. I had booked a mountain view room with a suite, but was given a room with two queens, and a view that was not showing mountains by any means. We had our Lab Winston with us, and I knew the extra room would have been a blessing.
Room was spotless, and it really was a lovely room. Plenty of towels, extra blanket and pillow. The hotel itself was nicely designed, so quiet and I only heard someone talking outside of room once. We ordered room service one time and the food was fine, the prices modest. My daughters Buffalo burger, was yummy, and the cheesecake divine.
Service was attentive, and beyond.
We were driving up side of the mountain, when my car broke down. It was a Sunday, so car towed via H & R towing, nice man who towed us. The owner of the Indian Village in Loveland, was nice enough to let us borrow his land phone, because our cell phones were no good at that point. Tow truck driver dropped us off at Ford dealership in Fort Collins, myself, two daughters, and yep the Lab Winston. When I called taxi company to pick us up,, over an hour wait. So I called the Hilton, and you know what, they were more than happy to pick up my motley group, it meant the world to me. Did I mention that the rental car company said no rentals available, and the others were closed by the time I called them that fateful Sunday?
Ford dealership had part brought in from Denver and a mere 800 dollars later I had a car, and they were able to get it fixed by closing on Monday. By the way the staff at the Ford dealership were nice, very.
Meanwhile, the staff at the Hilton told me that if I needed anything else, please let them know. They even took my daughter to a neighborhood store to find a towel to put on the seat for a car rental that I managed to get the next day.
You know what is really nice about this Hilton, for all of you animal lovers out there, this hotel is close by the University, and their Vet center. They are so welcoming to all members of the family, even those of the four legged kind. There was a one time pet fee, but oh so worth it. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrnerytoYOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    266
    185
    104
    66
See reviews for
282
163
64
312
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
119 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2009

I have stayed in the Ft. Collins Hilton four or five times and have had consistently positive experiences. In particular, I feel their concierge floor is an excellent value. I've sampled Hilton concierge floor lounges in various cities such as Los Angeles, Boston, Tampa, Washington DC, Amsterdam, and London. Of all the lounges in the US hotels that I've experienced, the Ft. Collins concierge lounge has the widest variety of food and snack offerings, the only complementary alcoholic beverages I've seen (for the first two drinks, at least), and the friendliest attendants. Plus, it has a wonderful view of the foothills and a peak at the Rockies from one of the tallest vantage points in town (the 9th floor).

The Hilton is ideally located for travelers who intend to spend time on the Colorado State University campus across the street, and is not far from the many restaurants and shops of downtown. The hotel has a nice-sized indoor pool and fitness center, and also has a business center for printing out boarding passes.

I've always been pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms and the quality of furnishings at this Hilton. The Mountain View King rooms face west towards the mountains and are particularly spacious. I'm already planning my next visit to Ft. Collins and this Hilton.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr-Jill-from-NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2009

I stayed at the Fort Collins Hilton from May 17th till May 22nd for business. The room I stayed in, a mountain view suite (nice free upgrade), had a decent view of the mountains, and of the air conditioning system of the hotel. It had two HD flat screen TVs, a nice queen size bed, rather small bathroom, and work desk. The bed was comfortable and soft, the air conditioning was fine.
There is a nice buffet, over priced in my opinion, but it had different meals every evening. I ate at the breakfast buffet every morning, it was standard American breakfast fare, and cost $15. Over priced, but a good way to start the day. I want to mention the break fast buffet was included in my package, other wise I probably would ate elsewhere most days.
As for location, it is two blocks from Colorado State University, and within walking distance to great restaurants on the side of the college, and in "old town".
If you get a chance, go to the New Belgium Brewing Company to take a tour and taste testing. My group was able to do that, great craft beers, and a very interesting tour.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhulsla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Palisades, Calif.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2009

I just returned from a wonderful weekend, during which time I visited my son, who is a college student at Colorado State University. I have always stayed at the Hilton Fort Collins because of its location adjacent to the campus and it's excellent service and hospitality. The front desk is always helpful, and the restaurant goes out of it's way to provide quality food and great service. Kudos to Kelly Moniz, the manager who gave us free vouchers for the buffet breakfast on Easter Sunday. She is a true asset to the hotel and a good-will ambassador for this establishment. Jennifer and Allyson at the front desk along with RJ deserve special mention for their suggestions regarding dining in Ft. Collins.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murdo, South Dakota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2009

The second time I stayed in this hotel was in March 2009. This time around was a much more pleasurable experience!

They still appear to charge for internet access, but I was able to find an wireless anyhow.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoDakKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2009

This is a very nice hotel. My room appeared to have been renovated recently (past year or two). The room was very clean, and the housekeeping staff was detailed in their daily cleaning tasks. The hotel is an industrial area. I stayed here because it was very close to a company that I was visiting on business, so the location was convenient for me. But, for a vacation traveler, this hotel is not near any attractions that I could see. From what I could see at breakfast in the morning, most (if not all) of the guests were business people.

For amenities, there is a restaurant (Toscana) in the atrium. I had dinner there one night, and the food was good, but nothing too special. But, it is very convenient to have an in-house restaurant. For breakfast, they have a buffet each morning that is quite good and includes a made-to-order omelette table. If you are staying on business, you will get a coupon for a free breakfast. Otherwise the price is $13.95 which seems high.

They also have recently changed policy and now give you free internet (so I was told - I didn't actually use it).

Overall, quite a decent place and I would stay again.

  • Liked — Convenient in house restaurant. Very clean.
  • Disliked — In a somewhat unattractive part of town.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank canada611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2008

I have always avoided Hilton hotels, considering that the brand is damaged goods due to the association with its eponymous celebrity heiress. However, I was pleasantly surprised by the Hilton in Fort Collins. From the outside it is a large, ugly, anonymous concrete cube but inside it has a certain wow factor with a huge atrium nine floors high.

I was booked into an executive kingsize room which was very comfortable, large, well furnished and had two huge flatscreen TV screens. TV reception was poor on most channels though and I didn't like the rather cramped bathroom.

I didn't eat in the hotel restaurant but I did visit the VIP/Concierge lounge which featured delicious locally brewed beer. It also provided a reasonable quality breakfast the next morning.

  • Liked — Comfy bed in a huge room
  • Disliked — Very small bathroom
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MikeyTheBikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.9 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
BEST WESTERN University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Armstrong Hotel
The Armstrong Hotel
#6 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
#13 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Collins

Property: Hilton Fort Collins
Address: 425 W Prospect Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80526-2064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#13 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Collins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful Hilton Fort Collins, nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains. Our newly renovated hotel places you near wonderful recreational opportunities, diverse cultural attractions, lively nightlife and family fun. Discover Colorado's rivers and lakes, explore Old Town or unwind in a stylish bistro or bar. Whether you're in town for business, pleasure, or a visit to the Colorado State University, you're sure to enjoy an incredible stay at the Hilton Fort Collins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Hilton Hotel Fort Collins
Fort Collins Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing